My Pre-Hive Journey || Challenge - How I Met Hive

32941FC0-EF53-49FB-BF09-324C54319FD2.png

Few days ago I stumbled across this challenge, it was created by @rutablockchain and you can read more about it here.

Now, before I give my answers to the questions asked, I would like to quickly share my pre-hive story. My story before Hive, Infact my crypto story. Buckle up, grab a popcorn, sit back relax and enjoy 😉 😎

E8A1B9FC-A608-4281-B314-9AFB2CF2455C.jpeg

My crypto journey initially started back in 2020, towards the end of June. A friend of mine told me about Ethereum and asked me to purchase it and leave it that it will increase in the future, I never doubted her because I always believe whatever she told me (this wasn’t her first time of telling me things and her predictions are always right). I did has she instructed, I received my salary for that month, she then asked me to create a local exchange account and deposit the funds inside. I created Quidax account, make a deposit of N15,000 approx $30 (500/$) and use it to buy Etheruem worth the amount then moved the ETH to a new Trust wallet account he instructed me to create.

6FB600F7-4D9A-4A1A-AD44-ABDFFCE6A70E.jpeg4FF1A011-DE08-4BAB-B8F7-293600E040D0.jpeg

Then around November period, the price of ETH doubled, and I was amazed, I told him and he asked me to wait that it will still increase, towards December 2020 ending I needed money for the Festive celebration and to get some provisions for myself. By that time the worth of my ETH has tripled, I told him and he said I should sell it.. using the Quidax exchange I sold my ETH for cash and I made X3 of my initial investment and that’s is the beginning of my crypto journey. Inspired with what happen, I started making research about crypto currency, I watched YouTube videos, joined different telegram and discord groups the passion for crypto was growing day by day. I did midnight subscription to watch videos and read articles.

How did you hear about Hive?

Still fresh in my head, just like my normal routine I was browsing and I came across an article on how to earn free crypto…. I opened the article and read it, in the article the author describes different ways of earning free crypto currency, he talked about participating in airdrops, bounties, completing task and finally he mentioned blogging.

The author gave examples of some blogging site that offers content creators the opportunity to express themselves in a decentralized manner and in return earn for sharing and expressing themselves, the likes of Hive, Steemit and were the examples listed. Then I begin my personal research on these blogging sites. But I’ve this strong feelings for Hive, I don’t know why but the feelings was very strong, so I changed and focus on Hive..

Who first told you about Hive

@starstrings01 was the first person that initially explained how Hive works and operates, let me tell you the story on How I Met Him

On **17th September 2021. The date is still fresh in my head. Still making research on Hive I came across the OCD discord serve and joined, confused on what to do, I navigate to the onboarding channel of the server and I saw @starstrings01 application showing interest on becoming an onboarder and he explained the kind of users he will be onboarding. I decided to send a dm, but I was kinda off scared, I was like what if he shun me or what if he didn’t reply me since he doesn’t know me. But I put on courage and dm him, and I was very suprised on how humble and calm @starstrings01 was that day, he was very polite…. He didn’t know much about me yet but still takes his time to patiently explained how Hive worked, he told me I won’t regret joining the platform.

Did they tell you how to sign up?

Yeah, he sent his onboarding link to me and told me to sign up. He said I should back up my private keys in a very secured place and make sure I keep it in a very safe place preferable offline. He further help me with my introduction post and that was the beginning of my Hive Journey

What did you think when they told you about Hive?

I believe him instantly cause I was convinced enough about crypto currency, I have once made money through it by investing my salary and making X3 of my investment, I’ve done some airdrops and perform some tasks to earn crypto which I convert and sold to real cash, so I never doubted Hive.

What was your motivation for joining Hive?

The truth is I’ve always believe in crypto, it decentralized and transparency manner and fact that you can earn money through it motivated me, and the good thing is that you earn for sharing and expressing yourself, for instance if you are photographer or an artist you earn by just sharing your contents. This is amazing and all this motivated me to join Hive.

Did you know what you would do in Hive?

Yes, but I have @josediscuss and @starstrings01 to thank for this. Like I used to say these two gentlemen are really my guardian angel on earth. The relatively took me as their sister and calmly explained things to me. The are really a busy time but they still create time to check on me and helped me. They said the key to be successful on Hive is engagement and interaction, and that has been the key to my success on Hive.

Did you find Hive difficult?

No, I learnt the secret to be successful on Hive (engagement) at early stage and it helped me a lot, I made research and learn about mark downs and this helped my content creation, I made sure my content are of great quality. Hive isn’t difficult if you can stick to engagement and interaction. Infact it’s similar to normal social media (Facebook) just create good content and engage with others and you will receive likes, comments and gain followers and make sure your content are passing a good information or of a positive impact to the readers and the society at large.

Did you believe what you were told about Hive?

I trusted what they told me and believed everything. As I previously stated, I was told that the key to success is engagement, and I decided to stick to it, which I believe is one of the reasons why my journey has been so successful. I've earned, met people from various regions, and used the money I earned to assist my mother in securing a new shop where she sells provisions, and I believe I will continue to achieve more and more because I've decided to stay and build my stake on the platform.

Final Word

20E18A8A-21EA-4EF7-9FC8-4D28B23387CB.png

Finally, all these wouldn’t have been possible without the Almighty God, who has always been there for me through thick and thin. Whenever I called upon him he always answer and never fails me.

BD954C94-D0CB-4A3D-AA37-FC2295626124.jpeg

I know I’ve been mentioning the two gentlemen since, since they are part of my journey and success story on Hive, I’ve to appreciate them constantly to show that I’m really grateful for their support and love.

Finally, I want to invite the two gentlemen to participate in this challenge, since the rule said 3 users I’ll be adding @samostically to the invitation list, I usually admire his blog and content I wish I know how to play chess 😀.

I really want to know their pre-hive journey and how they came across hive and what motivate them.

You guys can read the challenge rules Challenge 👉 How I Met HIVE [ENG-ESP] Initiative: Thus I Met HIVE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency