Christmas Bliss at Sacaan Tropical Beach Resort: Uniting Co-Hivers in a Holiday Oasis!

IMG_20240105_190712.jpg

Good day Hivers! It is nice to be back here sharing with you my new blog but before that I just wanna say Happy New Year to all of you! It is amazing that we are still here celebrating a new journey to unlock together with you all here in this platform!

It is already 2024! A new life to embrace and live. In todays blog I am going to share with you how we celebrate our Christmas together with my co-hivers at Sacaan Tropical Beach Resort. It is a very special day to experience along with my other friends in this program.

Our very memorable and engaging Christmas Party was held on December 26 right back from Christmas Day which is significantly held on December 25.

In my side, I was really happy that they planned to have this celebration to meet other co-hivers face-to-face in different part of Cebu as it helps to improve the support system and to make us more close to other hivers that we didn't get the chance to know better because we only get to interact with each other through text-based communication. This party is really the chance to better know other people and interact with them as well.

Basically the venue of the party was held at Sacaan Beach Resort. To get there we ride a Auto rickshaw (bao-bao in bisaya) along with other hive members as well along with my older cousin @apieaceofgywn and my mother @lovinglymers. We arrived for about 37 minutes so it is quite far from our home.

IMG_20231226_100023.jpg

I was very exhausted by the journey but after I arrived there all those stress was gone as I saw the blue emerald crystal-clear water of the sea, I was so stunned, looks like I want to dip my body and swim in the waters due to excitement! Hehe.

IMG_20231226_093644.jpg

When we arrived at the Resort we went to the back of the swimming pool and there, the party was held. I saw other hivers busy preparing and decorating. We signed the attendance first and after that we take some pictures along with the sea since the venue was near in front of the stunning view of it!

Here are some pictures we have taken

received_353516357282763.jpeg

IMG_20240105_211429.jpg

IMG_20240105_211456.jpg

We actually received a paper where our codenames are written down which we should not supposedly shown to other people when the exchanging gifts is not happening yet since it's a secret to not tell anyone before the event would start. My codename was Sleeping Beauty and I was wondering who could have my manito. But unfortunately it will be revealed at the last part of the party.

received_2766726690133036.jpeg
Taken from @jobeliever

When the event started there is what we called fashion show portion. This segment was basically walking like a model wearing your beautiful Hawaiian outfit. There will be top 5 and a winner, and I was in the top 5 hehe. Surprisingly, my cousin @apieceofgwyn won the most fashionable Hawaiian outfit! She got a free Hive t-shirt as a reward and I got a chocolate as a consolation prize.

IMG_20240105_214158.jpg

After that we played a fun game. The rule is you need to blow the ping pong balls place in the cup using a trumpet whistle, those who can done it first will be the winner and can get a free t-shirt as well. I was having fun watching them being competitive of the game just to get a t-shirt. It's nice to see that the other hivers are having fun together and enjoying every moment of the party.

received_383782770733510.jpeg

received_301318726222622.jpeg
Taken from @jobeliever

When the first game was over, there is an amazing singing performance of @callmesmile. After that we had our group performance. Our group was the last performer since we are the 4th one. We perform a Christmas caroling song and “Last Christmas” by Mariah Carey. Sadly, we didn't win but it's okay since we're not able to really prepare for this performance. Group 3 win and they all are given a t-shirt as a reward.

Actually before this, since we are the last one, we didn't' have time to perform in the morning so they decided that the rest of the two groups, 3 and 4 will perform in the afternoon since some people are already hungry as it is lunch time already.

IMG_20240105_220052.jpg

Luckily, they gave us time to practice our performance since we didn't prepare much for this. When the lunch time came I was happy since I was also hungry. The food there was really delicious as they have a catering service. We really enjoy the food there, all of them are yummy! We also had dessert, a gulaman drink and mini cassava cupcakes with raisins on top.

After the lunch time, when everyone is full already, the group performance was continued. After all the performance it was revealed that group 3 won. Afterwards, we played a new game.

IMG_20240105_221815.jpg

This game was called Trip to Jerusalem, basically it is the elemanition of chairs and players until there is only one participant left to be considered as a winner. This game was really fun, we were laughing at those who are really competitive of winning. This party was really memorable and I will cherish this moment for lifetime.

After that we finally did our Manito and Manita! I was excited of who could be my manito but before revealing the codenames we need to describe the person in three description base on the code name we are given by. Mine was Bombshell, I can't think of description that can describe her so I just directly said her codename but sadly she couldn't attend said by her friend.

But other than that, I wanted to ask her if she's okay with the gift I give her as manita. Also to the one that give me my gift, thank you for buying all my wish list. I love all of it!
When all has done exchange their gifts, we all had to take pictures as a group holding the gift we've received.

received_1424926474764682.jpeg
Taken from @jobeliever

After that they also give us a tote bag that have hive logo imprinted on it. Overall, the Christmas Party was fun! Attending the celebration was worth it!

IMG_20231226_093640.jpg

Of course after the party was done, we change our clothes and immediately go to the sea to swim. After that we also went to the pool, they have a water slide there which is fun. For a couple of minutes we stayed there to swim. Afterwards, we change our wet clothes preparing to leave because we will be waiting for our pickup. Afterwards, since the tuk tuk takes long to pickup us. We wander around the Resort.

IMG_20240105_222159.jpg

After strolling for a while we ended up on the rooftop, we can see all the view up there, even the sea and the pool area. We're chilling there for a while and take some pictures. We had a great time at the resort! The Christmas Party too was lit! We had fun and really did enjoy the day.
That's all for todays blog. Thank you everyone for having a time reading my blog! See you next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency