COMMUNITY CHALLENGE: MY 2021 HIVE HIGHLIGHT

With the year coming to an end, it is very important to reflect on all the good that has happened and @guiltyparties has provided us with this beautiful community challenge to reflect on the highlights from our 2021 on hive.

You can also participate in this challenge if you are interested; Community Challenge: Name Your 2021 Hive Highlight!

png_20211220_221949_0000.png
source

WHAT IS MY 2021 HIGHLIGHT IF YOU MAY ASK

Well, coming back to hive for me was a big challenge if I am being honest especially after leaving for almost a year and I had so many fear but I decided to motivate myself to come back which was one of my best decisions in 2021.

I won’t lie I have had so many good highlights since I came back to hive this 2021 from winning challenges to being on certain communities newsletters, to even meeting some amazing people and choosing one isn’t the easiest thing to do but I figured I would try to choose one.

To me my biggest hive highlight happened just a week ago, you see I left my job around October of 2021 and I have been focusing just on hive and most of my family knew this including my mother but I don’t think she really understood what I was doing until last week.

Last week I decided to buy a laptop which was very essential and I got the money to do so from my earnings on hive and I decided to tell my mother before I bought it.

Her reply was simply funny as she wondered if I was making that much by just writing which I said I was doing well and since that day she has been calling me a writer and saying how proud of me she was because I was making ends meet for myself regardless of all the setbacks.

It is a highlight for me because without hive, this probably wouldn’t have happened and it is an honor that I am not only chasing my passion through hive but still making my mother proud through it.

I count myself as privileged to have this platform to share my passion and I am also grateful for the support I continually have, I know that 2022 will be an awesome year with greater heights to reach and I can’t wait.

So, a question to you, what is 2021 your hive highlight?


THANK YOU FOR OPENING THIS BOX OF PASSION

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency