My Best Moment in HIVE - Initiative

bestmomentinhive_2_.jpeg

( EN / GE )

Unfortunately, I don't have a Twitter account. No, stop, this is wrong. I'm not really sorry that I don't have a Twitter account, Twitter has never appealed to me. But, this point is now the reason why I unfortunately will not qualify to participate in this contest. Now, it's not me making the rules and I accept them as they are.

Nevertheless, I would like to share my thoughts on the given topic here:

My best moments on HIVE

I've always loved writing, and most of the time I eaven don't leave the house without a pen and pad. For me, writing is something that does something good to me, that clarifies my view on things, that puts my thoughts in order. In my life I have already accumulated a lot of diaries and text pages and it would be really interesting to know how many kilometers my characters have already left on paper, apart from the many typed letters I have certainly already drawn a line around our earth, if one would line up all written characters.

I had several small blogs, I was active on Facebook and Instagram, among other platforms. However, I was never successful there, because I just wrote from the bottom of my heart and did not follow any rules that you probably need to be noticed in this generally known Internet world.

I even wrote a book! I published only the first part of this fictional fantasy novel series, but I realy did. I was incredibly proud to single-handedly bring a self-published book into the world.

In both cases though, both in the traditional social media world and in the book world, my experience has been that simply no one reads what I write. Not even my friends really got into it, and now that I think about it in retrospect, that frustrated me a lot and was probably one reason why the rest of the novel never wanted to be published.

This year's summer I landed here on the Hive Chain. Everything was very confusing for me at first and looking back there was only one reason why I fought my way through the hive beginner fog: It was the people here!

Suddenly after all these years there was someone who read what I wrote. Well, I'm sure not everybody liked it and there is no need for everyone to like my thaughts, words and posts. But there have been so many people coming by to read my textes and answering me. Announced their view on the textes or simply only said that they like what I write there.

Yes, of course you are happy when suddenly a nice upvote from a big fish comes unexpectedly. But much more valuable for me are all the comments and conversations that have arisen on mine and on the posts of others. And it doesn't matter how big or small a fish is. What counts is only WHO the person and the heart behind that fish is.

And this was exactly my most beautiful moment on Hive:
When I noticed there are people seeing me,
reeding my words and value them:
Not by any amount of vote, but only with their presence.

And for that I want to thank you all :-)



DEUTSCH / GERMAN

Leider habe ich keinen Twitter Account. Nein, falsch: Es tut mir nicht wirklich leid, dass ich keinen Twitter Account habe, Twitter hat mich nie angesprochen. Aber, dieser Punkt ist nun der Grund, weshalb ich mich leider nicht für die Teilnahme an diesem Contest qualifizieren werde. Nun, ich bin es nicht, die die Regeln macht und ich akzeptiere sie einfach so wie sie sind.

Dennoch möchte ich hier gerne meine Gedanken zu dem vorgegebenen Thema mit euch teilen:

Meine bester Augenblick auf HIVE

Ich habe immer schon sehr gerne geschrieben, ohne Stift und Block gehe ich auch zumeist nicht aus dem Haus. Das Schreiben ist für mich etwas, das mir gut tut, das mir die Sicht auf die Dinge klärt, meine Gedanken ordnet. In meinem Leben haben sich schon sehr viele Tagebücher und Textseiten angesammelt und es wäre wirklich interessant zu wissen, wie viele Kilometer meine Schriftzeichen schon auf Papier hinterlassen haben, mal abgesehen von den vielen getippten Buchstaben habe ich mit Sicherheit schon eine Linie rund um unsere Erde gezogen, würde man alle geschriebenen Zeichen aneinanderreihen.

Ich hatte verschiedene kleine Blogs, ich war unter anderem auf Facebook und Instagram aktiv. Allerdings war ich dort nie erfolgreich, weil ich eben einfach von der Seele weg geschrieben habe und mich nicht an irgendwelche Regeln gehalten habe, die man wohl braucht um in dieser allgemein bekannten Internetwelt wahrgenommen zu werden.

Ich habe sogar ein Buch geschrieben! Veröffentlicht habe ich nur den ersten Teil dieser fiktiven Fantasy Romanserie, aber immerhin. Ich war unglaublich stolz darauf, im Alleingang ein Buch im Selfpublishing auf die Welt zu bringen.

In beiden Fällen allerdings, sowohl in der herkömmlichen Social Media Welt als auch in der Buchwelt habe ich die Erfahrung gemacht, dass einfach niemand meine Texte liest. Nicht mal meine Freunde haben sich wirklich darauf eingelassen und wenn ich jetzt rückblickend darüber nachdenke hat mich das sehr frustriert und das war wohl auch ein Grund, warum die restlichen Teile des Romans nie mehr veröffentlicht werden wollten.

Im Sommer diesen Jahres bin ich dann hier auf der Hive Chain gelandet. Alles war anfangs sehr verwirrend für mich und rückblickend gab es nur einen Grund warum ich mich durch den Hive Anfänger Nebel gekämpft habe:
Es waren die Menschen hier! Plötzlich nach all den Jahren war da jemand, der gelesen hat was ich geschrieben habe. Nun, es wird sicherlich auch nicht jedem gefallen haben, muss es auch nicht. Aber es waren doch sehr viele Menschen, die mir geantwortet haben. Ihre Sicht zum jeweiligen Thema kund getan oder einfach nur gesagt haben, dass ihnen gefällt was ich da schreibe.

Ja, natürlich freut man sich wenn plötzlich unverhofft ein schöner Upvote von einem großen Fisch kommt. Aber viel wertvoller sind für mich all die Kommentare und Konversationen, die auf meine und auf die Posts anderer hin entstanden sind. Und da spielt es keine Rolle wie groß oder klein ein Fisch ist. Wichtig ist nur, WER der Mensch ist, der hinter dem Fisch steckt.

Und genau dies war mein schönster Moment auf Hive:
Als ich bemerkte, dass ich gesehen,
dass meine Worte gelesen und wertgeschätzt werden.

Und dafür möchte ich euch allen danken :-)



As always, I hope you enjoyed reading my post :-) Yours, B.

I would like to invite joining this initiative: @evachin @freedomprepper @dragon-ti
Informations to this initiative from @rutablockchain #hivemoment you find here:
@rutablockchain/my-best-moment-in-hive-initiative-eng-esp-mi-mejor-momento-en-hive-iniciativa

all words and pictures by me @beeber

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency