Analyzing some goods and bads of hive.

Hello everyone

I hope you all are doing fine. It is good to see such an initiative which is proposed by @rutablockchain where we can express some of our thoughts about hive and how far someone is loving it or hating it. It's been over 8 or 9 months since I am a part of this platform and have learned many things. I am a curious kind of guy who just wants to dig the information and I think have learned many things in this period of time. I will be providing my analysis on the basis of information I have collected so far.


Hive is good?

I know many people out there would say definitely hive is good and yes I am also saying so and here I am going to provide some points which also say hive is good.


my drawing acc to situation

Decentralisation

The foremost and best thing of hive to discuss is that it is decentralised. You are here on hive as a newbie, no need to worry about if anyone is going to control you or stop you from saying any kind of thing. Just consider it your own world and do whatever you want to do. But remembering the fact that there is punishment for doing wrong deeds everywhere.

Everyday life turning to rewards

I played AC yesterday and passed a good time and that was it but if hive wasn't there. I spent a good time and decided to earn from it. I wrote a blog in the desired community and people read it and left the tips whoever liked it. This is how good is hive, your daily life content which might not get seen or awarded anywhere but hive welcomes it all.

Global connectivity

Hive isn't limited to any specific region or country or city. You see people from all over the world writing about their cultures, ecosystems, What's happening around and much more. In this way you get to know people globally and about the area they live in. Something really good for a guy who has interest in these kind of things. Also you make friends from different countries of the world as I have already made.

Diversity

The best thing about hive is that it doesn't focus on only one thing. Blog writing isn't the only way you can earn here. There are different Blockchain games where you can earn, you can sing, you can walk, you can hold different tokens, you can participate in contests and much more. In essence, there is an opportunity in every single act of your, just reveal it on hive.

Compatibility

Hive is compatible. It is not only available on a single application or front end. There are different applications which provide you opportunity to use this wonderful platform. Like I am writing this blog through in.leo platform and likewise there are many other front ends. It is a good thing that hive isn't limited to the use of any single application or it might have caused lagging or crashing in that specific application.




Hive is bad?

As you people know where there is something good, bad things also come. But bad doesn't means the worst always.. let's see what bad means to me and what does my analysis say


my drawing acc to situation

Addictive

Here comes the first thing which I find bad about hive is that it is really addictive. I sometimes see myself just scrolling my feed or the community feed or learning about different tokens. It takes hours sometimes and I don't even notice that I have been spending this much time here. Becoming really difficult for me to find balance in my student life and hive life.

Hard to understand

I have seen many newbies who make their accounts on their own and come here without any mentor find it really difficult to understand and make progress on hive. They just mix it up with other social media apps but it isn't how the system works here. I myself faced many difficulties in the start when I joined hive because a little mistake here can cause big problem for you (like once I forgot to use a desired tag and I was out of the contest).

Variable earning

So, anyone who comes on hive had them in mind that we will earn but sometimes there is significant amount of variation of earnings on hive. One blog or whatever you do you get hundred and the next one might go to zero or less. This is sometimes really pinching for people who have put a lot of effort but got nothing in the end.

High competition

Nowadays as I see a large number of people pouring on to hive, the competition is also getting higher and higher. It is already high and you have to be really careful and hardworking if you want to standout in the race. Otherwise you will be ignored like you never were here.

Dependant on crypto

Have you people noticed that when the crypto gets low, you get really disappointed this is because of hive dependency on the crypto. Everything will be finished if the crypto kept on going low and there would be nothing you can do.




So, how was it guys? If you made it till here tell me how was my overall analysis about hive. I had so much in mind but I know everyone has their stuff to do so I highlighted the main things and avoided the minor ones. Kindly tell me in comments that how was it...
I would like to invite @incublus, @tahastories1 and @inshalicious to come and tell us about your views on this title.

That was all from my side.

           GOODLUCK AND BEST WISHES 👌 
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency