Healthy Diet: Its Significance In Taking Care Of Our Health

PhotoStudio_1672265154465.jpeg


Sometimes we neglect our health because we have the thought that "staying healthy is expensive ", that's not necessarily true, there are some simple things we can do to stay healthy. Some minor health problems like aches, pain, and Indigestion can jeopardize our physical appearance, and learning how to maintain our health will pay off in the long run. We must prioritize our health, it doesn't take too much from us. Buying a super shake made with different vegetables and fruits can be expensive but buying a cucumber, cabbage and carrots are less expensive, the majority of people can afford it.

I could not recall the last time I went to the hospital for any health issues, but I make use of the things around me to maintain my health, and they are not expensive to purchase. Eating and drinking healthy foods is indispensable in maintaining good health because it will provide the body with the amount of nutrients needed to function appropriately. As a person studying food science, I get to understand that a healthy diet plays a good role in treating and preventing diseases.

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfaNzmkL7vZmwkxxNVCazXAsw5jMT1DzQE9hs3HpjghP3NbnjU21yjmrbaZbRbhYP3QKMy59PbzDZmYncnibxPBsuKewP3zFAXFMMzmnhsC.webp

Here are some of the simple plant-based diets I use to utilize in taking care of my health, they contain a lot of vitamins, fiber, minerals, etc.

Ginger

I see ginger as one of the plants that work for numerous disorders, but for me, I use it for indigestion. There was a time I use to battle with indigestion but when I started using ginger, I no longer have issues with indigestion. Sometimes I do use it for menstrual cramps, it works like magic, and it's something that everyone can try. Some people use it in cooking varieties of meals but I prefer taking it in tea form, whereby I will chop the ginger into pieces and then add hot water to it, I wait for 15 minutes, and after that, my ginger tea is ready.


Dates and Tiger nuts

Everyone will love the combination of these two plants. People use it for various things but I use it for constipation because its content is high in fiber and it also works for indigestion. I love taking dates and tiger nuts in milk form. I soak them overnight to make them soft, the next day, I remove the seed inside the dates, then I pour them into a blender, I add honey into it (very good for the health too ) with a desired amount of water, I blend them until it becomes smooth, then pour into a cup to strain out the milk. It's highly nutritious and has good taste. You can try it out...hehehe


Garlic

Garlic is good for the detoxification of harmful substances in the body that's what I use it for, Not necessarily when I'm sick. It also reduces high levels of cholesterol. it has numerous health benefits that we cannot deny.

Though I did not like the smell of garlic, I never can tell how others find the smell, but it does have a good taste if I add it to my food moderately, adding an excess of it will make the food to be smelling garlic. I add it to my stew or to cook chicken, and you'll not notice that I added garlic to it, the only thing you'll notice is the delicious taste..lol. There are lots of things we can add garlic to, but we should be mindful of the quantity we add especially if you are allergic to the smell.


Cinnamon and Cloves

It's also good for the body, though, I don't take them frequently, but I take them to reduce the high level of sugar, due to excessive intake of carbohydrates. I blended the two into powered form, then strain out the spice. like I said, I don't take it often, because ginger and garlic can also work in place of them.

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfaNzmkL7vZmwkxxNVCazXAsw5jMT1DzQE9hs3HpjghP3NbnjU21yjmrbaZbRbhYP3QKMy59PbzDZmYncnibxPBsuKewP3zFAXFMMzmnhsC.webp

NOTE:

Some people are allergic to some of the plant-based diet I mentioned above because our body system differs from each other. Things that work for me might not work for you and vice versa. And when we buy our ve Ourgetables and fruits, we should try to wash them before consumption to avoid potential toxins. Again, excessive intake of all these plant-based diets can be harmful to the body, moderation is the key. However, I'm not proposing that pharmaceutical drugs are not necessary, I'm just displaying the significance of a healthy diet in treating and preventing diseases.


Thanks for stopping by.
Banner and line divider us the property of #unitytowardfreedom Community , thumbnail designed on canva.com, other images were taken by me with my phone.



20220330_095135_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency