nature and i

Hello, humans greetings here is the link for posting topic
@anttn/second-unity-community-challenge---what-is-your-relationship-with-nature--en-fr by @anttn
my contribution this time to the community topic is my relationship with nature.
First i should clarify what i understand nature to be.
Nature is a phenomenon that is essential to all life. it composes earth, water, air, fire, and space, the five elements. We depend on nature for nutrients and climate which are natural cycles. For good health and mental well-being, nature has a very important role in each human being's life.
But nowadays we have all forgotten about nature's crucial role. When we think about nature the picture that comes to mind is trees, forests, flowers, wild animals, mountains and such

But nature means all the environment around us. where we can feel our footsteps on earth, our own breath, our own heartbeat, the whispering touch of breeze, the rustling sound of trees, the smooth sound of running water or dance of rain, looking at the blue sky in the day time, or in the night full of stars, touching the soil, talking with plants, feeling sensitivity about any living creature this is called nature and I learned it through our society, our culture, and part of my education.


Many of us have forgotten about this way to experience nature because of the modern lifestyle, civilization, our busy competitive life, and the attraction of big cities, artificial surroundings and more recently virtual reality

to relate with nature we need to understand our body that is made by and of these five elements earth, water, fire, air, and space.
How do I manage it?

Working in the garden i don't wear gloves I touch earth with bare hands I feel the earth giving me strength and structural energy. Walking barefoot i feel the touch of earth, cold or warm doesn't matter. Getting good contact is important.
i grew up in a culture where every morning before stepping on the earth we ask for forgiveness from mother earth during our activities many times we hurt the earth. In the garden during the digging of earth/ground, I always ask forgiveness for hurting mother earth. we have to do it because it is necessary to grow food. During the harvesting giving my gratitude to mother earth and plants, all elements which make food more nutritious and energetic. It makes us healthy and happy physically and mentally as well spiritually.
respect food, use it efficiently and prepare it with love. Food is an important material for our structural mental well-being. what food we eat becomes us and that is nature. Respect value and share it this is my good relationship with nature.


when watering plants it doesn't bother me if I get wet, I just enjoy that moment with the plants and how they look after watering and feel fresh energy I relate with water that way. I am not a swimmer, rather I just go around the sea and play with the water to balance my body's nature. Water is life. I respect the water. drinking water means not only drinking water. the intuition behind that this water is part of my body my whole body contains 70% water and that is the reason I am healthy and strong. water plays an important role in my physical and mental well-being and that is nature. Save water and respect water sources. understand that water circulates in a cycle that brings us life-giving rain. protect that cycle, for example, by encouraging people to plant more trees.

Feeling the sun's energy connects me to the fire element. this is my relationship with nature. Sun is the source of life. without the sun there is no life. Northern European or southern Australians experience the winter time the darkness the dense and cold weather, the bare trees the depression some winter life gives us energy but that is not the same as the sun. sitting in the sunshine is different than sitting inside a warm room. We need the sun to get warmth, energy, and life force. When I sit in the sunshine that activates every cell of my body and makes me happy.

Climbing a mountain and on the top of a mountain breathe fresh air and fill my lungs with the air element. this is my relationship with nature. every moment we breathe. Breath is Prana. without Prana how can there be life? Whenever possible sitting quiet and just observing my breathing and doing some Pranayam. intimate awareness of my breathing rhythm is a good way to connect with nature. showing appreciation and respect for the air element is key to a good relationship.

Coming out in an open space and feeling the abundance of knowledge and freedom present. this is spiritual guidance to those who take the time to take it all in, internalize it and make it a part of themselves.

Sit watching the birds and insects this is the way I relate to nature.

Respect the living creatures, and treat them kindly.
Teach the new generation to connect with nature this is my relationship with nature.

Thank you🙏 @anttn and unity toward freedom community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency