Nature is a Gift.

I do envy those who get to experience the call of the wild every morning and wake up to the birds singing. It is pretty much something I look forward to and hope to experience someday.

But this doesn't stop me from telling the little I get to experience each day. Life itself is a gift and so does everything that comes with it. I live in polluted city and it may be very easy to look past the little things to see the huge errors. That is what we do most times, see the imperfections.

In Nigeria, especially in the city I am based, it is almost impossible to see one street not full of dirt. There are no trash cans available to human reach here and so the streets and gutters are always cluttered with dirt which is an eyesore but I am used to it now.

With all the above mentioned, I still try to make the most of the little wisps of nature I catch. I see it everywhere, really, it is not very visible but it is there.

I always appreciate the little garden at our backyard. The lush green leaves greet me every morning when I go to brush my teeth. So does the mighty tree that towers over the fence from the next house. Some birds (don't know their specie) would make cackle like sounds every morning and that makes me giggle because, what are they laughing at? They are a rumbustious bunch that have really deep lungs.

I also appreciate the gray clouds. It is the rainy season and as such, it rains. This is the time when nature is more apparent. The green is just vivid and so is the scent of harmony. I also love the smell of petrichor. Ha! I just learned that!

I appreciate the flower beds I get to see on my journey to school and the flourishing of the river. Whenever the vehicle moves on that bridge, I always look out and that is why I am always at the window seat.

The river might not be as clean as those in other places, but the whole sight, with the rice fields and the breeze swaying them is just a sight to behold.

There is something nature does to a human. It does not just leave your soul with a feeling of peace but it gives you a sense of belonging. Nature is truly something wonderful. Hehe.



Image Source: Logo used with the permission of @anttn, background Image coined from & edited with Canva Pro


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency