" How do You Take Care of Your Health ? " Unity Community Challenge Conclusion

Hello everyone and once again... Happy New Year ! I wish you and your families all the best and a good spirit in all circumstances !

I must say that I was extremely happy with the participation and involvement of so many people. Especially since I had the strange idea of proposing this challenge just before the holiday season and many of you got involved and took the time to ask yourselves about the proposed question. From the bottom of my heart, I thank you !

As always, I took a lot of time to respond to everyone after carefully reading all the articles. I imagine that some of you are getting used to it, but that's no reason not to thank you for your patience ! I don't consider myself a leader, not in the classical sense of the word anyway... I like to propose and organise according to my means and possibilities, but in any case I can never thank you enough for all your enlightening, detailed, personal and involved answers !

As always, you have taught me a lot and I can only recommend that you go and read some - if not all ^^ - of your articles depending on your schedule !


illustration-adobe-stock-1622190654.jpg
source


Let's dare a little synthesis...

As we can all see around us, health is an area that many are trying to take over, politicians, organisations and institutions. Yet it should and must start at a much more intimate, personal level. By the individual himself or herself being responsible for his or her own health. As we mentioned in a previous commentary, this kind of individualism is far from being selfish, in fact it is quite the opposite ! For how can one be good to others if one is not good to oneself ? These considerations are of course valid and extend beyond the field of health alone, but if this is the obvious basis of a healthy individual.

In the first place, food is an important and obvious part of your articles. I was pleased to see that you all seem to be paying attention to this and enjoying yourselves at the same time !

Then comes exercise, whether it's outdoor activities or strength training sessions in a dedicated area or at home. Among these activities, I was surprised not to find sex. Without wanting to be too explicit, I thought I would find at least a passage or two... ;-) Of course without the details that are everyone's business haha !

There is also a lot of talk about the notion of balance, whether it is in food or more in relation to the balance between body and mind. Here again, I could see that you don't neglect these aspects and that you are not satisfied with just physical and organic health, but also more spiritual and inner health.

Finally, I can't go into the details of everyone's articles, but I loved the diversity of your approaches, from grandmother's recipes, to specific herbal teas for an infinite number of ailments, to stories of illness and healing. Once again, thank you for this extraordinary insight into the subject !

Below you will find the list of articles in chronological order.

UNITY SPACER II.png

List of articles

Steps on taking good care of my health by @kingsleymark

STAYING HEALTHY JUST GOT EASIER FOR ME by @hopestylist

How I take care of my health by @princess-dara

Good health; the foundation for a good life. by @george-dee

Challenge/ Our Body Speaks... (Eng/ Esp) by @brujita18

My Health Quest by @kingsleyy

My health, my happiness! by @amiegeoffrey

Eating Myself Healthy: How I Take Care of My Health (A Unity Toward Freedom Challenge Response) by @riverflows

Remedy: Science or Local remedy, Which do you use? by @fashtioluwa

The holistic way of taking care of health Ayurvedic daily routines by @hindavi

Method I adopt to stay healthy // Unity Toward Freedom Challenge by @repayme4568

The Effect of health care by @jeremiah25

Exercise give me a healthy living - Unity Toward Freedom Contest by @johnbenn

OUR HEALTH, OUR FIRST PRIORITIES by @gi-de-on

Ways I Take Care Of My Health by @dwixer

Taking Responsibility For My Health by @trucklife-family

HOW I TAKE CARE OF MY HEALTH by @cheeamaka

Healthy Diet: Its Significance In Taking Care Of Our Health by @maryjacy

MY HEALTH IS MY FIRST PRIORITY by @quduus1

Staying Alive by @balikis95

What I Do To Stay Healthy by @emreal

Winners

Here we are at the part that some people are undoubtedly waiting for, even if, as in sport, the important thing is to participate !

I won't go into the details of my choices, because of course it's subjective, but I wanted to harmonize several criteria :

The quality and interest of the information, the writing, the images and the article in general and the reward obtained from the article in question.

  • For the first place, I nominated @hindavi for his article about his daily practice of Ayurveda which I found very well constructed, accessible and extremely inspiring !

  • In second place, @amiegeoffrey for the quality and joy that transpires from her text and the information explained.

  • In third place is @george-dee for his personal story and his desire to heal !

I'm not good at the exercise and I admit I don't really like the idea of ranking in the first place, these choices are obviously subjective as I'm the one who makes them and I imagine you could have made others... It's quite difficult for me, because there is really no article that didn't interest me! However, each participant will receive a reward, so go and check your wallets ;-) ! As you may remember, on previous occasions I shared the amount of HBD I had by the number of entries.

One idea could also be to make a common fund that would be redistributed at the end of a challenge, like a kind of mutual insurance... Anyway, I am open to all your suggestions !

Mentions

Let me mention some of you here. I hope you won't hold it against me, but even though the community is growing, it still needs some visibility ! This is why your shares will be greatly appreciated ;-)

@riverflows @mipiano @ewkaw @hindavi @coquicoin @ura-soul @trucklife-family @littlebee4 @bigorna1 @balikis95 @quduus1 @george-dee @hopestylist @merit.ahama @mintrawa @wlffreitas @misshugo @oniemaniego @mrprofessor @artemislives @senorcoconut @yraimadiaz @maryjacy @giftedwriter @fashtioluwa @starstrings01 @sirenahippie @plantpoweronhive @mell79 @dwixer @deraaa @gi-de-on @brujita18 @wlffreitas @technicalside ... and yourself, feel free to share this challenge with others you think might be interested :)

If you do not wish to be mentioned in the future, please let me know in the comments.


landscape-tree-nature-wilderness-plant-sky-707909-pxhere.com copy.jpg
source


A little note for the end...

I created this community with the idea of unity in mind, so even though I am at the origin of it, I perceive this space as a place of freedom of speech, opinion and initiative ! Also, if you want to propose something, a project, the result of a particular desire in relation to the idea of unity, you are welcome :)

We could for example read and comment on the articles of the participants together ? Another idea would be to organise the challenges in turn according to a monthly calendar... I'm looking forward to your possible proposals !

I also want to thank @resonator for his support of this and previous challenges !

Here is also the Discord link where I try to be more active, it's also a good way to communicate !

UNITY SPACER II.png

I thank you again for your participation and for your support of the idea and actions of unity. And, needless to say, for your (long) reading of this article.

Take care of yourself and your loved ones !

See you soon,

@anttn






Bonjour à tous et une nouvelle fois... Bonne année ! Je vous souhaite le meilleur, à vous et à vos familles, ainsi qu'un bon moral en toute circonstance !

Je dois dire que j'ai été extrêmement heureux de la participation et de l'implication de très nombreuses personnes. D'autant plus que j'ai eu l'idée étrange de proposer ce challenge juste avant la période des fêtes de fin d'année et vous avez été beaucoup à vous impliquer et à prendre le temps de vous questionner sur la question proposée. Du fond du coeur, je vous remercie !

Comme toujours, j'ai pris beaucoup de temps pour répondre à chacun après une lecture attentive de tous les articles. J'imagine que vous commencez à avoir l'habitude pour certains d'entre vous, mais ce n'est pas une raison pour ne pas vous remercier pour votre patience ! Je ne me considère pas comme un leader, pas dans le sens classique du terme en tout cas... J'aime proposer et organiser selon mes moyens et possibilités, mais quoiqu'il en soit je ne vous remercierai jamais assez pour toutes vos réponses éclairées et éclairantes, détaillées, personnelles et impliquées !

Comme toujours vous m'avez énormément appris et je ne peux que vous recommander d'aller lire quelques articles - sinon tous ^^ - suivant vos disponibilités !


illustration-adobe-stock-1622190654.jpg
source


Osons une petite synthèse...

Nous nous pouvons chacun nous en rendre compte autour de nous, la santé est un domaine que beaucoup tentent de s'accaparer, politiques, organisations et institutions. Pourtant, cela devrait et doit commencer à un niveau beaucoup plus intime, personnel. Par l'individu lui-même responsable de sa propre santé. Comme nous l'avons mentionné dans une suite de commentaire, ce type d'individualisme est loin d'être égoïste, ce serait même plutôt le contraire ! Car en effet, comment être bon pour les autres si l'on ne l'est déjà pas pour soi-même ? Ces considérations sont bien entendu valables et s'étendent au delà du domaine de la santé seule, mais si celui-ci constitue la base évidente d'un individu sain.

En premier lieu, l'alimentation constitue une importante et évidente part de vos articles. J'ai été content de voir que vous avez l'air de tous faire attention à cela et à vous faire plaisir en même temps !

Vient l'exercice physique, qu'il s'agisse d'activités en plein air ou bien de sessions de musculations à faire dans un endroit dédié ou bien chez soi. Au rang de ces activités, j'ai été étonné de ne pas trouver le sexe. Sans vouloir être trop explicite, je pensais que j'allais tout de même trouver au moins un passage ou deux... ;-) Bien-sûr sans les détails qui regardent chacun d'entre nous haha !

Il est aussi très souvent question de la notion d'équilibre, que cela soit dans l'alimentation ou bien plus par rapport à celui entre corps et esprit. Là aussi, j'ai pu constater que vous ne négligez pas ces aspects-là et que vous ne vous contentiez pas d'une santé seulement physique et organique, mais aussi plus spirituelle et intérieure.

Pour finir, je ne peux pas entrer dans les détails des articles de chacun, mais j'ai adoré la diversité de vos approches, entre les recettes de grand-mères, les tisanes spécifiques pour soigner une infinité de maux, les récits de souvenirs de maladies et de guérison. Encore une fois, je vous remercie pour cet extraordinaire aperçu sur le sujet !

Ci-dessous, vous trouverez la liste des articles dans leur ordre chronologique.

UNITY SPACER II.png

Liste des articles

Steps on taking good care of my health by @kingsleymark

STAYING HEALTHY JUST GOT EASIER FOR ME by @hopestylist

How I take care of my health by @princess-dara

Good health; the foundation for a good life. by @george-dee

Challenge/ Our Body Speaks... (Eng/ Esp) by @brujita18

My Health Quest by @kingsleyy

My health, my happiness! by @amiegeoffrey

Eating Myself Healthy: How I Take Care of My Health (A Unity Toward Freedom Challenge Response) by @riverflows

Remedy: Science or Local remedy, Which do you use? by @fashtioluwa

The holistic way of taking care of health Ayurvedic daily routines by @hindavi

Method I adopt to stay healthy // Unity Toward Freedom Challenge by @repayme4568

The Effect of health care by @jeremiah25

Exercise give me a healthy living - Unity Toward Freedom Contest by @johnbenn

OUR HEALTH, OUR FIRST PRIORITIES by @gi-de-on

Ways I Take Care Of My Health by @dwixer

Taking Responsibility For My Health by @trucklife-family

HOW I TAKE CARE OF MY HEALTH by @cheeamaka

Healthy Diet: Its Significance In Taking Care Of Our Health by @maryjacy

MY HEALTH IS MY FIRST PRIORITY by @quduus1

Staying Alive by @balikis95

What I Do To Stay Healthy by @emreal

Gagnants

Nous voilà arrivés à la partie que certains attendent sans aucun doute, même si, comme dans le sport, l'important c'est de participer !

Je ne rentrerai pas dans le détail de mes choix, car bien entendu c'est subjectifs, mais j'ai entre autre voulu harmoniser plusieurs critères :

La qualité et l'intérêt des informations, de l'écriture, des images et de l'article en général et la récompense obtenue de l'article en question.

  • Pour la première place, j'ai nommé @hindavi pour son article à propos de sa pratique de l'ayurvédie au quotidien que j'ai trouvé très bien construit, accessible et extrêmement inspirant !

  • Pour la seconde, @amiegeoffrey pour la qualité et la joie qui transpire de son texte et les informations expliquées.

  • En troisième place, c'est @george-dee pour son récit personnel et sa volonté de guérison !

Je ne suis pas bon pour l'exercice et j'avoue ne pas trop aimer l'idée de classement à la base, ces choix sont évidemment subjectifs puisque c'est moi qui les fait et j'imagine que vous aurez pu en faire d'autres... C'est assez difficile pour moi, car il n'y a vraiment pas un article qui ne m'ait intéressé ! Pour autant, chaque participants recevra une récompense, allez voir vos wallets ;-) ! Vous vous en rappelez, les fois précédentes, j'avais partagé la somme de HBD que j'avais, par le nombre de participations.

Une idée pourrait aussi de faire un fond commun qui serait redistribué à la fin d'un challenge, comme une sorte de mutuelle... Quoiqu'il en soit, je suis ouvert à toutes vos suggestions !

Mentions

Je me permets de mentionner quelques uns d'entre vous ici. J'espère que ne vous m'en tiendrez pas rigueur, mais la communauté a beau être grandissante, celle-ci nécessite encore un peu de visibilité !

@riverflows @mipiano @ewkaw @hindavi @coquicoin @ura-soul @trucklife-family @littlebee4 @bigorna1 @balikis95 @quduus1 @george-dee @hopestylist @merit.ahama @mintrawa @wlffreitas @misshugo @oniemaniego @mrprofessor @artemislives @senorcoconut @yraimadiaz @maryjacy @giftedwriter @fashtioluwa @starstrings01 @sirenahippie @plantpoweronhive @mell79 @dwixer @deraaa @gi-de-on @brujita18 @wlffreitas @technicalside ... et vous même, n'hésitez pas à partager ce challenge avec d'autres dont vous pensez qu'ils pourraient être intéressés :)

Si vous ne souhaitez pas être mentionné à l'avenir, n'hésitez pas à me le dire dans les commentaires.


landscape-tree-nature-wilderness-plant-sky-707909-pxhere.com copy.jpg
source


Une petite note pour la fin...

Sachez que j'ai créé cette communauté dans une idée d'unité, ainsi bien que j'en sois à l'origine, je perçois cet espace comme un lieu de liberté que cela soit de paroles, d'opinions ainsi que d'initiatives ! Aussi, si vous désirez à un moment proposer quelque chose, un projet fruit d'une envie particulière en rapport avec l'idée d'unité, sachez que vous êtes les bienvenus :)

Nous pourrions par exemple lire et commenter les articles des participants à plusieurs ? Une autre idée pourrait aussi d'organiser les challenges à tour de rôle selon un calendrier mensuel... J'attends vos éventuelles propositions avec impatience !

J'en profite aussi pour remercier @resonator pour son soutien de ce challenge ainsi que des précédents !

Voici aussi le lien du Discord - où j'essaye d'être plus actif - c'est tout de même un bon moyen pour communiquer !

UNITY SPACER II.png

Je vous remercie encore pour votre participation ainsi que pour votre support de l'idée et d'actions d'unité. Ainsi que, cela va sans dire, pour votre (longue) lecture de cet article.

Prenez soin de vous et de vos proches !

À bientôt,

@anttn


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency