Craving for some Shawarma Rice? Tara luto tayo!

Hello there Hive PH Community. I was scrolling my Facebook Page earlier when I came across to the post of HivePH sharing about this contest about nutrition month.

I dont know if my entry is valid by the way as I dont have any photo of my recipe, just the video I uploaded on my YouTube channel. By anyways whether its valid or not I will still share my recipe.

Last Friday when my husband asked me to cook some Shawarma Rice as he's craving for it. We dont usually buy some Shawarma Rice outside as we both dont like the taste of curry in Shawarma. I dont k ow if its just me or is there anybody else here related to us.

So here's the ingredient of my Shawarma Rice

1/2 kilo of ground beef
3 pieces of tomato
1 piece of cucumber
1 medium size white onion
1 big can of evaporated milk
Cheese( depends how cheesy you are)
Garlic
Salt
Powdered pepper
Oil
Oyster sauce
Sugar

I put a voice over on my video how to cook it and I used our native language but I will still write procedure here.

Procedure for the beef:

On a pan I put a little bit of oil and sauteed the garlic and onion. I add the ground beef and mix it well so that it well combine.

Once the meat is firm you can add the oyster sauce, powdered pepper , sugar and salt and mix it well.

As you can see on the video , the mixture will be watery and our goal is to make the beef a little bit oily before turning off the heat.

Procedure for the sauce:

On the same pan I put some evaporated milk and cheese and let it simmer until the cheese melts. I also added some salt and powdered pepper to it.

When the cheese melts you can add some slurry until you achieve your desired thickness.

For the vegatables:

Just wash the vegetable and cut it into cubes and it's done.

  • its been a while since I became active here and Im thinking who to mention but I choose to mention @jenthoughts and @ruffatotmeee
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency