Fundraising Update: Cebu Safari Here We Go! [Transportation is Secured]

Images are from the previous project we had in Amancion Elementary School. Image from @indayclara

Hello everyone!

In case you're not aware, this coming August 26 will be my 30th birthday and I decided to do something different. Let me reiterate the details here:

What: Field Trip of Amancion Elementary School Kids to Cebu Safari and Adventure Park
When: August 26, 2023 (My 30th Birthday)
Where: Carmen, Cebu
Beneficiaries: 25 Kids and Teachers of Amancion Elementary School
Estimated Budget: Php 55,000 (1,000 HBD)
Accumulated Funds: 570.733 HBD
Goal Attainment: 57.07%

While it seems we are still far from the goal of 1,000 HBD, I'm actually overwhelmed by the support. Please note that this is a personal project in line with my birthday. Thank you so much to those who voted for the first post, reblogged, and donated. I'm also thankful to those who pledged that they would donate. We still have more than two weeks to attain the goal. I've committed myself to this that the project will push through whether the goal is attained or not.

I'll allocate a huge portion of this post to extend my deepest gratitude to those who donated to this project. You might think of the kids while donating, but you're also making a lifelong dream come true. I'll forever be grateful to all of you. #MoreGratitude and #LessAttitude. Let this be immortalized in this blockchain that the following people helped me achieve one of my dreams.

Donations in HBD

Username
Amount
@mariasalve
40
@kev.incredible
20
@glecerioberto
20

Donations in HIVE

Username
Amount
@amoreyl
200
@jane1289
50
@incublus
25
@wittyzell
20
@selflessgem
10
@deanliu
10
@littlebee4
10
@cthings
10
@lhes
4

Donations in PHP

Donor
Amount
Vee Tanjay
2500
Queenie Tanjay
1500


My previous post payout was 146.806 HIVE + 50.03 HBD, together with the excess funds from the previous project at 16.733 HBD + 139.173 HIVE + PHP 7,817.22, the total accumulated funds as of this writing is at:

Accumulated Funds: 146.763 HBD + 624.979 HIVE + PHP 11,817.22


Conversions of HIVE and PHP to HBD at current conversion rates led to the HBD value of 570.733 above.

Special mention to @indayclara for creating a complementary post just for this project. Thank you so much, girl! Shout out to @acidyo for the support by upvoting my previous post. I also extend my sincerest gratitude to @thestrollingmind and @queenielee for sharing the post with their connections and contacts. I'm confident that the goal will be attained.

Van Reservation

My estimate for a whole-day van rental is on point. I had to pay a reservation fee of PHP 2,000 because van rentals have been in demand lately due to the rise of tours and events here in Cebu. Good thing we were able to find one that's on budget. Other van rentals are more expensive as you don't pay a flat rate. Instead, rent is per hour and you will shoulder the fuel and car wash.

With the transportation secured, this means the remaining on the list is Cebu Safari itself. As much as I don't want to ask for a discount, @thestrollingmind tagged their Facebook page, but there's still no reply.

More Rationale

At this point, I'd like to address some questions and concerns. I find them to be very valid questions, so I decided to include my thoughts about this project based on those questions.

Will this Project Benefit Hive?

Maybe. Probably not. I honestly don't know if there's an indirect benefit to Hive because of this project. This is a personal endeavor and this very question is the reason why I decided to have it on my birthday. I rely on individual donations rather than institutional ones. But don't worry guys, there's a project that I proposed that will be in tandem with this one. I'm unsure if I can divulge the details, but there will be no fundraising on that one because everything will be funded once the proposal is approved.

While this is for me, I promise to continue organizing activities that will surely benefit Hive in the long run.

I guess that's all for this update. I'll provide a second and last update next week. I will still accept donations until August 25, 2023. As always, all rewards of this post will go to the project. See you in the next post!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency