Pizza Making Activity

20210220_073441_0000.png

Last month, my husband gifted me a convection oven for our anniversary. I don't have any background in baking but it looks like I'm about to start my baking journey. Since I'm new to this, I decided to start with something not too complicated. I organized a family activity. Pizza making!

I just used storebought pizza dough theb I let the luttle kid go crazy with the ingredients. If your kid is a picky eater, especially on veggies, one of the best ways tp get them into veggies is to get them involved in food prep.

After learning how to wash the dishes, she now wnts to move on to other chores, cooking in particular interests her the most. I don't want her near fire just yet so I thought so I thought pizza making would be a perfect kitchen activity. Plus, preparing lunch would be a lot more fun too.

000117157531062_20210220_074002_0000.png

It was easy, I would be in charge of the tomato sauce, bell peppers, and pepperoni, she would put the olives and cheese her father would be in charge of the oven while I watch how to use it. I am a bit of a technophobe so when something is new in the house, I let my husband experiment on the gadget before I use it.

Soon, as always, after a few pizza doughs, I find myself working alone on the pizzas. The litte kiddo is already done being excited and I am already done being a technophobe with the oven.

It was a good activity and a delicious lunch for all of us. I've shaken off the first time user worries on my new convection oven, the little girl experienced "working" in the kitchen, and the hubby was also able to help in the food prep. It was the best way ti kickstart the baking. After this simple pizza, I was able to make a few baked savory dishes, which I'll share soon. So hang tight!


@romeskie is a full-time stay at home mom juggling homeschooling, crocheting, and homemaking. A Business Administration graduate with a major in Marketing who ended up in the contact center industry, on the frontlines, climbing her way up to Workforce Management where she found her passion in real-time analysis and management. A once self-proclaimed careerwoman who soon realized homemaking was her real calling. Her passion varies from reading, writing, photography, and most of all, crocheting.

Connect with her through her Facebook Page: The Leftie Crocheter and on Instagram. Feel free to subscribe to her Youtube Channel: The Leftie Crocheter


Big thanks to @bearone for my Hive PH badge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency