Tried, Tired, Tires, and Tyres

The magnificent sky never failed to amaze me with its spectacular display as I was traveling somewhere.

Perhaps I tried to look for a new set of tyres to replace the old ones.

I tried to look for tyres, but due to tires, I ended tired.

It has been five years since the tyres were running smoothly on the road, but recently, I felt the need of replacing it with a new thread pattern that is an all-terrain.

Needless to say, all-terrain tyres are created to perform an on-road and off-road, while providing comfort in both wet and dry season.

Previously, the tyres of the car were just the usual sets that were only intended for highways.

But then, I felt the need of replacing it with an all-terrain for usability and comfortability, since I am living in the rural area that would provide us with smooth rides on the road and even on the rocks.

In terms of changing tires…

I always ensure that I would get the best quality at an affordable price, so before buying something, I often tried to inquire at different tire shops.

I went to various places but this area is my most favorite among them all because of a breathtaking atmosphere.

Instead of inquiring for the tyres, I paused for a while and captured a splendid view. Although I traveled from afar, it was really worth it when I was able to witness a pristine view.

The weather was fine and the sky was displaying a mass of amazing view, not to mention that I am really a lover of clouds, or shall I call myself a nephophilia.

After I had captured a beautiful view, I then entered inside the tire shop and looked for the sales lady.

Meanwhile, the saleslady accommodated me and told her that I was looking for an all-terrain tire for RAV4 with the size 225/65/R17.

She assisted me with my concerns and she even suggested other tyres that are cheaper and are of good quality.

All-terrain tyres may be costly but thinking of the chance of changing the tyres after five years, so it would always be the best decision to buy it.

Consequently, I finally decided to buy a new set of all-terrain. I bought 4 pieces of tyres, of which, each tire cost Php9,000 plus, so I spent more than Php36,000 or approximately 720 dollars, which are part of my savings, until such time that I had decided to purchase the new ones.

Afterwards, I went to Goodyear Auto Care so the new set of all-terrain tires will be replaced.

At an unexpected moment, I bumped into my student way back 2016. I was her teacher when he was still in Grade 9.

Honestly, I was really very happy seeing him already working, and had already graduated from a University, for just like me, he was not born with a silver spoon in his mouth. In fact, he was a working student back then, while at the same time
studying being a scholar, too.

I really knew about him because he also have a brother who worked for us whenever we would ask for a service at home such as construction, painting, welding, but I do not just know their lives went at present. That is why I was really very surprised when I saw him being the technician for the change of tyres service and wheel alignment.

And so, after the clerk handed to him the requested services, he then worked for it very well.

When I saw him first, I told him, “Nel, ikaw man diay na!”

This is a Bisaya expression of being surprised while conversing at an instant.

And then, he smiled while bowing his head with warm greetings as a form of respect to his teacher, for Filipino students are really known for being respectful even if you are not wearing a teacher’s uniform. And since I am on a trip, I was wearing a comfortable casual wear.

How time flies so fast, he was just so little back then, and now, he has grown up into a hard working autocare technician.

The car was placed in a an auto hydraulic lift for I also requested for other services and checking of some parts.

We arrived before lunch time, so while waiting for the services to be done, I stayed in a convenience store beside it. It took three hours to finally complete everything that I had requested. So there was really a part of me that felt the tires and so, I felt bored and really tired.

Taking everything into consideration, perks of being a teacher is having great deals and a form of special treatment from former students. And that, I was very happy because I was given a discount at the counter. I was able to save 1 thousand pesos or 20 dollars for the services in the autocare.

I admit I felt tired but everything was worth it. Perhaps I had a great experience when I tried to look for tyres, although there were tires on my part, and ended tired. Now, the car has upgraded into a new thread pattern consisting of all-terrain tires, and I am having a smooth rides on both on-road and off-road.


Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own, unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency