HIVE PH LANG SAKALAM!

If there were a word that best describes HIVE PH to me, that would be "SAKALAM." Perhaps it is the slang term for a Filipino word, "Malakas," which, when read backward, means strong.

I always view HivePh as a resilient community that never gives up on any struggles and challenges of life.


Image Source

HIVE PH LANG SAKALAM!

H - HivePH is helping build a strong friendship that knows no distance, limitations, and boundaries
I - Interactive community wherein anyone could have fun while in a safe place for both learning and growth
V - Virtually connecting all members through the discord server every single day, and very dedicated and committed to supporting everyone
E - Empowering every Filipino nationwide through constant motivation, inspiration, and encouragement, whether an old or new user.

P - Promoting unity, positivity, collaboration, and support unconditionally
H - Helping each other succeed in Hive blockchain through continuous onboarding programs, helpful webinars, Friday Game Nights, and everyday Bardagulan.

L - Learning from each other's strengths and weaknesses, led by the ever-brilliant adamada, together with the best staff
A - Building a Filipino family like meeting each other for a very long time despite the cultural difference
N - Never giving up on reaching goals in the Hive Blockchain from a wee fish with the whale goals
G - Growing stronger together through thick and thin and not just a community of getting wealthy and blogging, but an extraordinary community for self-improvement and self-reflection.

S - Striving for success and even happier with the Hayahay and Diwata roles
A - Always supporting one another through VoteMe with the ever-smart, wittyzell, and her Kembot
K - Keeping the Hive community alive, come what may
A - Achieving our goals little by little with great leaps
L - Loving what we do through showcasing talents and skills like arts, trading, gaming, and many more
A - All over the beautiful Philippines, even if
M - Miles apart but united in building a solid bond. And that, Hive Ph lang Sakalam!


Walking down memory lane...


I was never confident when I joined Hive, but HivePh has been my strong refuge.

After creating my Hive account, I completed less than five contents and flew away. After months, I returned with a warm welcome from HivePh through the encouragement of my late sister, erikasue.

The beginning of my journey was tough until I hopped into the Discord of HivePh in 2022. I may have been blogging in another world anonymously, but I came back to Hive as a natural person. HivePh has been there for me to guide, motivate, and inspire me to continue blogging, aside from the motivation of my late sister.

HivePh is not just a community of blogging and getting rewards but a very supportive community.

I was genuinely touched by how HivePh embraced me with ever-loving care. When my sister died, the community was there to mourn with me, comfort me, and support me unconditionally. I could not imagine how I got all of them from thousands of miles apart, even if I do not know them all personally. Indeed, I was moved by the kindest gesture and welcoming world that they have shown me from the beginning up to the present.

One time, I even said to adamada, that I wanted to continue blogging in Hive despite the difficulties that I had experienced because this is what I promised to my sister the night before she was gone after she had given a delegation to my account so I could continue with my Hive journey.

In one of our conversations, I said, "I do not really know much about Hive pero I am trying because this was the last habilin by my sister to continue on Hive."

And then he replied, "I'd think she'd be proud to see you grow on the platform as an extension." These words may be simple, but indeed words of enlightenment for me to keep going.

I joined the community without knowing about the roles that the admin could give. Little did I know that I was given by the staff the Hayahay role, in which a member of HivePh could have the opportunity to use VoteMe functions. I felt lucky that the community supports me on my journey.

I firmly believe that it is not only me but the whole Hive ecosystem when there are suffering people or any member of the Hive blockchain who was affected by typhoons, floods, and other natural catastrophes.

Moreover, I find HivePh a haven for me as I engage with all the fantastic members of the community. It is an ideal community to express my feelings and emotions freely without fearing judgment. I must say that the atmosphere of the community is so welcoming, and no one is left behind.

I may be a newbie in the community, but I never felt I was away from them. Its webinars have benefited me as it discusses blogging, finance, mental health, self-reflection, self-improvement, and many relevant issues concerning life. I am always grateful and happy for everything I had with HivePh.

I wish I had been a part of their onboarding program before I started blogging in Hive, but I believe there is always more room for improvement, and it is not yet too late to improve my ways and engagement in the blockchain. The learnings and insights that I have gained from HivePh will forever be treasured, and I will always cherish the friendship I had with one and all.

I hope it keeps achieving its primary goals to help Filipinos all over the Philippines and all the fantastic people in the Hive blockchain in its way. And I wish to stay in the HivePh community in 2023 and beyond.

Today HivePh is strong. Tomorrow it becomes stronger, and even strongest in the future. HivePh lang sakalam!

Happy 3rd Anniversary HivePh, and my grandest salute!

Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency