Walk With A Purpose

Never walk in vain. Walk with a purpose.

action.jpg

My pocket called for emptiness and missed the clickety, clackety sound of the coins and some bills. Our container for groceries wailed for scarcity. The electricity and water bills are waiving. What should I do?
My husband and I decided to go grocery during the weekend because that's also the moment we can spare ample time for our daughter.

IMG20230122114258.jpg

On this day, we went to Bogo City to buy our needs for the whole month. The first place we've been to is where the ATM is situated. After getting some cash, we head to another area. Here's what happened.


Walk and Stroll Around the Plaza

IMG20230122114243.jpg

For a change of place to walk and run, we agreed to let her go to the plaza to do the latter. She was so happy that she shouted yehey! She cannot do it because we're living along the road.

IMG20230122114253.jpg

While she's busy walking and running, her dad chase and guides which path to go next. He's a very protective dad who small things he thought that harm our daughter, should always say "no" and "don't do this and that" As a mother, I would let her explore the world, but it doesn't mean I would let her do anything even if it harms her. As long as I k ow that she can do it, I will let her do it for fun and learning.

IMG20230122114413.jpg

As I was taking pictures of them, I thought that for you to succeed, you have to keep going and that no matter how many destructions may tempt you, you shouldn't let them lose your focus.

IMG20230122114350.jpg

This time, I remember walking is one of the best exercises we could do to maintain good posture and health. So, we should keep walking. Just like life, we should continue to live while we are alive. ☺️

IMG20230122114444.jpg

After all the thoughts that came to my head, I noticed it was time for lunch. Maybe those things that bumped into my head were out of my empty stomach.😂

IMG20230122120320.jpg

My hands didn't just stop taking photos. It continued when we head the place where we chose to partake in our lunch. 😁😂


Grocery Time

IMG20230122134502.jpg

After eating lunch, we went to a mall to have some groceries and buy some stuff. ☺️

IMG20230122142055.jpg

I bought this drink which I thought was a flavored drink, but I was wrong. It was an alcoholic kind of drink. Lesson learned: read the content first before buying. There's one thing, the lady who fell in line before me, let me pay mine first. ☺️ So generous of her.

After buying the groceries, I received a freebie from their store.

IMG20230124184748.jpg

Since my baby's milk was not existent in the latter, I went to a pharmacy where I received another gift certificate worth 350 Php or 6.39$ for the second time. To sum up, I already have 700 worth of gift certificates. ☺️
It helps a lot for the next month's budget.


My Afternoon Musings

IMG20230122143357.jpg

As we walk through the valleys and mountains of difficulties, we should always put in our heads that no life is hard if you focus on what road you want to go.
Dream big, work hard to achieve something, enjoy life, and continue your sojourn no, matter what. ☺️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency