This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Studying and Snacking: Why I Always Go Broke After School

Broke.jpg

I always wonder where my money goes after school and then I realized how much I had spent the entire day, and I couldn't help but feel ashamed of myself because how could I forget about all my expenses and act like it wasn't a big thing?

What's up, Hivers! It’s me, makiyumee! Today, is another day of me being broke. Why? You'll know if you stay with me until the end of this blog because I will be telling all of you why I had become broke after school.

photo_6208769440397509044_y.jpg

It was a sunny day and our first subject for the morning, which was research, had just ended. I was with my groupmates when we decided to continue doing our research at their house. The moment we got out of the main gates, I got curious after seeing a bunch of people crowding at the building in front of our school. My groupmates and I decided to check it out and later, we were surprised to see that the second branch (if I'm not mistaken) of Crispy King here in Medellin was finally open and so was Macchiato Up which was just stationed beside the restaurant.

photo_6208769440397509041_y.jpg

My groupmates and I got excited, and we decided to buy and try the chicken at Crispy King. I the thigh part of the chicken and the lady who was in the counter happily served me my order before I paid. After paying, I went straight to my friend while the others bought their viand for lunch.

photo_6208769440397509042_y.jpg

As we waited for the others, my friend and I decided to check out Macchiato Up's menu and we were both surprised to see that they were having a promo and it was 3 macchiatos for 100 pesos! It was a big save of money and so without a doubt, we purchase their macchiato drink for 100 pesos.

photo_6208769440397509040_y.jpg

My friend's order got out first and her drink was a green apple flavored macchiato. It was so pretty actually, and the smell was very pleasant too.

photo_6208769440397509039_y.jpg

After all our orders had arrived, we paid for our drinks and then headed to M Lounge to buy some fries. I loved their fries there and it's very affordable too. All of us decided to have fries for our snacks as we work on our research paper.

photo_6208769440397509038_y.jpg

While waiting for our order, I took a sip of my drink which was a blueberry flavored macchiato and dang it was tasty. It wasn't too sweet nor too sour, just the perfect blend. When we got our French fries, we finally walked towards our groupmate's house and when we arrived, we immediately began to work on our research paper.

photo_6208769440397509036_y.jpg

When it was time to go back to school for our afternoon classes, we had already eaten our lunch when we got inside the library of the school. I borrowed some books to study for our next class since I heard that there will be an oral recitation and I know that my name will be called even if I always hide from my teacher to avoid being called. I don't know why I was always called; it sometimes annoys me and I would sometimes think, "Why am I always picked when it comes to oral recitation but until now he still didn't pick me?"

photo_6208769440397509035_y.jpg

Just kidding, seriously. Anyways, after studying for almost an hour inside the library with my classmates, it was finally time for our class to start. I was actually relieved when my teacher told us that we wouldn't be having an oral recitation which means I still have more time to prepare and study. The class then ended with all of us given topics for our individual report presentation next week.

photo_6208769440397509114_y.jpg

We were on our way towards the main gates of the school to go home when one of my friends said that she was hungry, and I instantly knew where this was going to go.

photo_6208769440397509113_y.jpg

Later, all my friends agreed and that they were hungry too and so, we came to a decision to have an early dinner at El Cuisinero, which was just a few walks away from Cebu Normal University – Medellin Campus. When we arrived at the restaurant, the smell of butter and spices greeted my nose and I instantly felt hungry.

photo_6208769440397509034_y.jpg

We chose our food and when I got out my wallet to prepare my payment, I was shocked to see that the money my mother gave me for my allowance had almost run out. I panicked and thought that maybe I had misplaced my other bills inside my bag but then I thought again that maybe I dropped it somewhere.

photo_6208769440397509032_y.jpg

I guess my friends noticed my problem that time because they were all asking me if everything was okay and I told them that my money seems to be missing a few bills. The next thing I knew, they all laughed at me before reminding me of all my expenses for the day and when I had processed everything, I just closed my eyes and facepalmed myself. I was such an imbecile. How could I forget?

photo_6208769440397509033_y.jpg

I had just let my hunger get the best of me, making me spend a lot of money instead of saving some for the next day. That time, in an instant, I became broke after I paid my dinner. I felt like I was Cinderella because I was single and so broke. Studying just makes me hungry, that's the truth. When my brain is working, my stomach is also working. They may be far from each other, but they are still connected like Bluetooth or stuck with glue.

Despite being broke on my way home, I had to be optimistic and tell my self all the positive things inside my mind. I am going home broke, but my stomach is so full and I am okay and satisfied with this because a happy stomach is a happy life. How about you? Have you tried eating a lot and then going broke afterwards?

I hope you had fun reading my blog, everyone! Thank you for staying with me and I'll see you all on the next one!

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!.gif