This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Lifting myself up from nothingness

Hi. I'm Cate and this is my introductory story.
I'm new to this blogging platform and still learning the workaround.
I am a young adult, employed and getting through life in the best way I can. The past 2 years had been tough and I'm still battling my way to emotional healing.

Now, I see this platform as a way to express myself, share my thoughts and discover new things without being judged of my past.

I am an Aquarian introvert. ♒

I prefer being alone, just cuddling with my cats, playing puzzles on my phone and look for things that interest me.
I easily get tired too. I'm not sick or anything, I just don't have that social energy. If I attend a party, I'd really get tired so easy.

I love to travel but I'm afraid of doing it on my own. I would love to visit more places far from the crowded cities. So far, I've been to Cebu, Ilocos Region and Palawan, Philippines.

I am a very emotional person too. I cried a thousand tears when I read A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks. You would even see me in tears just by watching a small clip of sad movies.
I also have a sweet tooth. After a long exhausting day, cakes or desserts are my sanctuary.
I love playing the guitar and singing too. I got a guitar from Cebu because it is known to be a producer of quality quitars.
I mostly sing Taylor Swift songs because they are easy to play on guitar.
I learned playing the guitar on my own and mostly can play only the basic chords. I'm really having a hard time playing chords with bars because my fingers can't reach the farther frets.

Growing up wasn't really that exciting.

I was born and raised by struggling farmer parents.
I spent my weekdays between home and school and my weekends helping my parents in the small farm. We planted various vegetables and strawberries.

This has inspired me to finish my studies the soonest time and find a job so I can live on my own.
When I graduated, reality struck me. IT IS SOOO DIFFICULT TO FIND A JOB.
I actually graduated with honors but it was hard finding a job. I first worked in the BPO (Business Process Outsource) industry, then banking and finance and the government.
I tried going back to school but had to stop for something more awesome and special.

I'm on my way to emotional healing.

Let me stay anonymously as I am now. Let me be this me for now.
Somehow, this could be my recovery.
Fast forward to today, I'm grateful to my partner for helping me through and sticking with me during tough times and good times too.

My gratefulness

There really isn't much I can say about me but let this be my appreciation post to @suteru for introducing me a new way to channel my thoughts and emotions through this platform. I would also like to thank @wittyzel for the onboarding. May this be a beginning of something awesome and wonderful.