HIVE Power Up Day | March 2021 | Philippines


1a.jpg

Jelly and Toast
It was a warm morning at 32°C, until the rain poured and cooled the air outside. A cool wind began to blow when the rain arrived; they must have come together as a pair that helped soothe the soul.

The toasted bread and Guava Jelly was a delicious way to start the day. The #coffee made it even more special.


Coffee Container
My wife found an old water bottle from a year, or two, ago. I have not used it before until a few days ago when my wife found it and asked if I wanted to use it.

It was a souvenir / gift that we have not gotten around to using because, well, we already have a few water bottles in service. So I thought about it for a while and decided that we can keep it if it passed a test - will it keep my coffee warm for two hours?


HIVE POWER UP DAY

Anyways, and to get to the crux of this blogpost, it's the 1st of the month and time for the monthly ritual in HIVE called the #HIVEPUD. It's something that all of us on the platform are encouraged to do for a couple of reasons. Essentially, we will earn more by powering up, thru additional curation rewards, "interest" from holding and delegating to our friends. Witnesses will also benefit from the HIVE we have powered up. That is, if we vote for them.

For a more detailed explanation of this event, you may read this post:
Click here to open @traciyork's | Announcement Post - Hive Power Up Day, March 1st 2021

So how much exactly did I Power Up and, more importantly, how did I do it?

4a.jpg

As you can see from this collage, I used the #HiveKeychain App extension to power up. No.1 is the amount I powered up. No.2 is the confirmation message saying "You successfully powered up!, and No.3 tells us the new total for my HP.

And, life goes on in the HIVE ecosystem...


That's it for now. I wanted to power up early this morning but had to wait for my liquid HIVE to increase so that I can power up a little more than what I usually do. Thanks to @adamada for the liquid HIVE.

I would also like to thank @bearone for the tasteful #hiveph badge. Maraming Salamat! :)

HIVE Badge.jpg

Till the next HivePUD. Mabuhay!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency