Getting Ready for Senior High School: Applying for admission test at DMMSU SLUC

To everyone's knowledge, this school year I'm already in grade 10 which is the last grade for Junior High school. Then the next step is moving up to senior high school. And just a few weeks ago DMMSU opened for applying for admission test for Senior High School. And this is what I'm waiting for!

DMMSU is my dream university, after graduating from elementary it was already my dream to attend this university but because of some cases, I failed the entrance exam in Junior High School before. That's why this time, I will try my luck once again! So today come with me to apply for the admission test for Senior High School at DMMSU SLUC.

20230325_215945_0000.png

The application started on February 27, 2023, and lasted until March 17, 2023. Because of my negligence, I almost forgot about it, but then my classmate saved me by reminding me about it, although it was already last minute when he reminds me HAHA. It was just a day before the application ends so I rushed to get all the requirements needed then I went there to submit my application together with my requirements.

But my journey isn't easy, as we arrived at the university we asked the guard about our agenda for coming there then he gave us directions. We walked and walked until we find the guidance office (located at the back/north gate) when we arrive there they told us to pay first for a testing fee that's why we walked again and again to the cashier (located at the front/south gate). And we came back again to the Guidance office. It was a very long and tiring walk and it was so hot! My friend also complained that she was already tired.

So when we were already at the Guidance office again, we presented our requirements (photocopy of our card, the receipt, and pictures) but they told us that the photocopy of the card must be authenticated or with a seal by the school. When I heard about it I was blanked and didn't know what to do because I didn't expect that. At that moment, I already lost hope because I know that day is the last day for submitting and I don't know what to do. "Is this the end of all the years I'm waiting for?" I ask myself. To remove any emotional thought we just decided with my friends to watch taekwondo since there was a sports cup being held at that time.

At lunch, I came home and my brother scolded me about it. He told me why I didn't go to our school to ask to seal my card but I think it's impossible because we don't have any classes today. But after I ate my lunch we went to the school to try at least maybe there was still hope, as expected there was no one out there because they went into an event. Those times I already lost hope for it, and I just think that maybe DMMSU is not for me or it was not my time yet.

Then my brother suggested I call my mother about it. And my mother tried her best to find a way. After a lot of calls and texts, we finally got a solution. So we ask my adviser if he can sign a copy of the card, and that's why we went to him and ask for the good thing that he is also at the university at that time.

Okay so moving on. After my adviser signed my card, together with my friend I rushed to the guidance office to submit our requirements. I tried my very best to make an excuse about it and the good thing is they accepted it. Yay! But then they told us that we should come back the next weekday to submit again an authenticated copy of our card because it is what they need, so I agreed to it.

Together with my friend, we came back again on Monday we even skipped class just for it. As we arrived we gave our cards and I thought it was already done but they told us that it should have been signed by the principal. We just laughed at the guidance office at that moment HAHA because we need again to go to our school which is more than 20 minutes to travel and the fair is..... 😬

Even though we were tired we came back again to our school and ask our adviser about what we needed. Thankfully he is having free time at that time and we didn't disturb his classes. As soon as we get our card we went back again to DMMSU to submit it. So we rode a bus again and we walk and walk until we arrived once again. As we entered the guidance office the person I charge even jokingly said "Sure na ba yan?" and we laughed HAHA. Before we left we said thank you for their patience in waiting for us. And that ends my very long and tiring journey......

Right now the next thing to do is to review and try my best luck on April 15, the examination day!

That's all for now!
Pat T.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency