This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

She Paid her Debt; My Weird Dream Last night

Oftentimes, a person dreams because he had been stressing from a certain thing or thinking about it a lot whether he is consciously doing it or not.

Last night I had a weird dream; perhaps it was because I got stressed about it and even in the dream it haunted me, or should I say I self pacified by dreaming about someone paying their debt.

In my dream, my husband and I, along with our son went to the farm but as we waited for my husband and his motorbike beside the road, Czak and I took a very short walk and the a few steps after, we arrived at a familiar place and then I saw my friend in her house giving money to someone. Her husband who was at their mini store was watching us approaching. She took us to their house and took some money and gave it to me asking for an apology for late payment. The money she gave is not half of the amount she owed and I told her it was okay. I also saw her child who was recently hospitalised for her heart problem and was happy to see them recovering in health and financially . Before leaving, I kadvised her not to invest in loan shark business agian because karma does work and as per hearsay, loansharks in our locality got cancers and all of their money ran out because of their medications yet died and none was left for the family.


This is what happened
So since this year, I made use of my loan online in buying and selling phones and releasing them to the people I am close with and let them pay in installments.

I really made sure that my small business would thrive by thinking that the people I released the phones I loaned are able to pay their monthly dues so I could continue and grow my business.

So as of today, I was able to release 9 cellphones to people I knew yet sad to say that my long time friend loaned two units and was only able to pay 500 pesos for it. She made promises on paying me after she gets her loan from those she mentioned but was never able to hand me money. Now she has been ignoring my messages even if messenger tells her she's online.

Yeah yeah, I was stupid for trusting too much but at that time, she had a small retail store going but later did I know that she invested in a loan shark that let's people borrow 1,000 and let them pay 1,500 after seven days and if that person cannot pay at the exact time, it would have an additional compounded interest.


As far as I know she invested 20,000 pesos and I don't know anyone would call it bad karma on what happened to her later. Some would say karma works but all I know is that God punishes and God rewards yet no matter where you stand, hear the rest of her story.

The person whom she trusted her money with for he loan business used her money and paid her an old phone instead because there was no money left. Her small store ran out of stocks because her neighbours who lend her groceries did not pay as they promised, even using the other route to avoid her.

Now she had to take a loan to pay her obligations but as soon as she got the money, she lost half of it because she got so clumsy and forgot that she was holding her purse that contained it. She begged her neighbours to return the money (she thinks the purse fell outside their house along the road) but no one did.

Her problem was not yet solved and told me she will lend from an Indian guy and made promises to me that she had allocated an amount of money to pay for the phone but then she started ignoring my messages until I saw her Facebook post selling her TV and refrigerator so she could pay for her daughter's 2Decho.

Once again I messaged her asking her kumusta na like I always did and she sent me a video of her daughter in the hospital bed attached with several wires and all but is conscious responding.

Ako nalay naulaw uy, it's hard to ask her to pay me when she had problems. And also I got tired of her broken promises; I'm human.

I told my husband about the loss and told me give her time because she might recover soon and even be thankful because money will come back and what's important is that our kids is healthy.

I got his point but I was thinking that I'd be paying that phone, my salary will be deducted with the amount yet they are enjoying it.

In fact, in my opinion, her daughter has triggered her heart problem because she might be sleeping late at night because of her new phone and probably be skipping meals when she could not care less with her hungry stomach since she is occupied with her phone.


Two months after her not paying the phone, I suggested she return them so I could sell them to other people and her problem be lessened yet she only told me she'd ask her daughter and the the next day she told he her daughter agreed but nothing happened. I doubt if they and sold the phones by now to cover for their expenses. Well it makes me glad to think I am helping them in any way but still, I am hoping, praying even that they'd recover from loans and her child be okay so they would think soon of paying me. Do I sound bad?

My conscience tells me I am not. Now I am tolerating her as much as I can, even stepped aside, stopped messaging her since she still had lots of problem to think about for now.

But part of me was blaming myself because she lend 500 from me a few years ago, promised to pay me by the end of the month but she stopped connecting with me and probably forgot about it. I blamed myself for not learning my lesson at that time and even trusting her with thousands worth of phone when she ditched my 500


Well, regrets do come in the last part of the story, right? Still I'm am not giving up hope because I believe that good things come to those who wait and ko one knows how soon that would happen. I might not notice it even.