This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

FIRST BIRTHDAY OF MY SECOND BORN CHILD🎁🎂

Birthdays come every year but nothing beats the excitement when your child turns one

IMG_7841.jpg

It was May 2021 when my daughter gracefully turned one. Amidst of pandemic, I and my husband planned for this most awaited day. It's just a small celebration however the preparation needs time. As parents, we sacrificed our job for one day to celebrate our daughter's birthday with our relatives and friends.


The Set-up

IMG_7826.jpg

Our house is far away from the highway, so we rent a venue for the accessibility of our guests. We're glad we found a venue since it was raining earlier that morning. There's a shift of plan for every plan we planned. We tap catering services for this event since we're both busy with our work. From the setup to the food, they made it. Honestly, this is our first time contacting a caterer because our son's first birthday was all on us and you know what, it's tiresome but of course, we were happy seeing people celebrate with us.


The Food

IMG_7850.jpg

IMG_7852.jpg

IMG_7859.jpg

IMG_7862.jpg

The Zolobhel Kan-anan Restaurant and Catering Services made our day amazing and special. The food was all good and had a spectacular presentation. The "lechon" or roasted pig was from us, we certainly raised it for my daughter's birthday and it weighs 60 kilos but you know what it's all cooked despite its huge size. The food was just enough for the visitors.

IMG_7834.jpg

A birthday could not be completed without a cake. Though my daughter could not choose what she likes I chose a Snowhite theme for her 2-layered cake, orange chiffon. We got it from Dela Rama's Cakeshop. They are well-known for good desserts.


Prayer and Singing of Birthday Song

IMG_7854.jpg

It started with a prayer by my mother-in-law. She is a Pastor and every time she open her mouth I had goosebumps since the first time we talked. Her prayers were full of encouragement, wishes, and hopefulness. Her words are powerful that they almost made me cry.

IMG_7858.jpg

IMG_7857.jpg

IMG_7856.jpg

IMG_7855.jpg

The singing of the birthday songs to the birthday celebrant was always memorable to us, though my daughter didn't remember this soon she'll appreciate by it looking at these pictures. The guests happily wished her the happiest birthday and I'm the one replying to them.


Eating Time!

IMG_7863.jpg

IMG_7870.jpg

IMG_7911.jpg

IMG_7932.jpg

IMG_7923.jpg

IMG_7915.jpg

IMG_7959.jpg

IMG_7899.jpg

The sumptuous food was made even tastier because of the presence of friends, co-workers, and relatives. We were so blessed to have them on the important event in our lives since they also have work and are busy for life. An allotted time will forever be cherished of spending it for us. The smiles I can see in their eyes uttered how happy they were celebrating with us.


I scream for Ice cream!

IMG_7892.jpg

IMG_7894.jpg

IMG_7884.jpg

IMG_7880.jpg

My husband's nephew initiated scooping the ice cream since the children were already craving it after eating. There were many children in our neighborhood that's why it was crowded😅. Also, teachers indulge themselves in eating ice cream. They stayed nearby from the venue since other visitors were coming in. Some of them were ready to go.

IMG_7887.jpg

IMG_7886.jpg

This is my mother and father-in-law. They were happily munching the watermelon. Believe it or not, my mother-in-law was already 70 years old and my father-in-law was 64 at that time but still energetic and kicking. That's how sweet they were and until now, like a teenager.


Photo Op!

IMG_7865.jpg

IMG_7866.jpg

IMG_7837.jpg

IMG_7838.jpg

These are my cousins, namely Lyka and Kyla, they are identical twins. Kyla (right) gifted my daughter these portraits including my son's face. She was just in Grade 12 at that time, and now she has improved more than ever. A good future awaits them.

IMG_7941.jpg
My loving and sweet family.

IMG_7937.jpg

IMG_7917.jpg

IMG_7920.jpg

IMG_7938.jpg

IMG_7944.jpg

IMG_7948.jpg

IMG_7955.jpg

I felt elated when I saw my relatives from afar came just to celebrate with us. Hired vehicles just to be with us. Another thing that I love about being a Filipino is that, have close family ties, get together, and am hospitable on any occasion, anytime anywhere.

IMG_7901.jpg

During the gathering, our grandfather, uncles, and other relatives were able to catch up. Talking about everything that may come up in the group. Happiness was all I can see in this photo. Though I wasn't able to entertain them all during the party the most important is after. A time for meeting and greeting.


All photos were taken by our hired photographer


That's all for today Hivers and thank you for reading this far. Keep safe everyone!