This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Classroom Fatigue

It’s now our 3rd day of classes, and so far it's been so good since there weren't any classes that happened; it’s only an event and introduction of ourselves in the class with our new instructor. What’s up, hivers? It’s me once again, @jenajean. I want to share with y’all what happened to my day.
20240829_172310-COLLAGE.jpg

I’m still in my boarding house at 8:00 a.m.; it’s a time of our starting of class. However, my classmate Aivan told me that there’s a new instructor that came. So I rushed to school.
IMG_20240829_130626.jpg

I arrived late because I thought that our instructor wouldn’t come. We still don’t know our schedule due to our adviser not yet giving us our schedule. I already saw our instructor as I was still outside of our room. She’s new—a girl. It’s my first time seeing her face. She’s pretty; she looks like a rich woman. She gets our school ID; it’s her way of getting our attendance. And then after, we introduced ourselves, but with a twist. We need to choose a partner; me and my friend Rufilyn were the partners. She introduced me, and I introduced her. It was a good introduction for each of us. Some of us were sweating because of the lack of an electric fan.

After her time, we went to the gym since there’s an event. Due to the gym being crowded, we went back to our building. We stayed outside of IE1 because by that you can still see or watch what happened to the gym. There’s a singing contest, and there are many contestants; they showed off how good they were. I love their confidence. They sang different songs, and each singer slayed.

Photos by Mabel
received_1688690208559339.jpeg
There's three judges in the center. One of those was a student who's a member of Glee Club, I guess. She's good at singing; she has a very nice voice.

received_1948401642270097.jpeg
That girl that performed was one of my favorites. I liked how she sang the song and how she was so energetic while singing; she even jumped and danced.

I don’t know who’s the winner, and because I’m tired watching, I go back inside our room even though it’s so hot. We can’t go out to our gate if the program is not done. So we waited for how many hours? It’s tiring. Our room was full of heat, so you really need to bring your own clipfan to give you air. I’m sick of it. We’re many, then our room was so small. It’s so sad. We're tired of it.

In the afternoon, we have a nomination for an IES (Integrating Excellence Society) officer, which is an organization about all industrial engineering, from president to multimedia manager. In the middle of the nomination of P.I.O., me and Daniela went to Cr. I’m the one who’s peeing. When I opened the door, I saw Izzy outside. She’s one of my classmates. She went to the CR because she’s afraid that she will be nominated as ambassadress, and so was Daniela. Even I was scared because our classmates were kind of lunatic. Some of them will nominate you for fun.

Photos by Daniela Utot
Messenger_creation_78F43123-67C4-49B5-93D4-61C6ABB33C78.jpeg
Messenger_creation_66BCFE6B-0FD5-4E0A-AE05-4435C00667B7.jpeg

That’s why we decided to go to the clinic after in Cr to avoid the nomination; Izzy was our patient. Then me and Daniela were sitting in the chair while laughing at Izzy because the staff was getting her BP. She even wrote her name in the record book.

Photo by Daniela Utot
Messenger_creation_2B9DE8C0-5FD3-4519-ADED-E904BCDD1E97.jpeg
It felt so good since it's an air conditioner; I want to stay here for the rest of the time.

We came back to the nomination; it’s already done. So I just got my bag there and went outside to buy it. I bought C2 since I felt thirsty. Then we waited for 4:00 p.m. to go home. At exactly 4:00 p.m., I quickly went to the gate to go. It was such a tiring day—a day that was full of waiting.

Classroom fatigue because of heat and small space can create a stressful and uncomfortable learning environment.
Thank You For Your Support  (Poster (Landscape))_20240825_111702_0000.png