This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Unboxing My First Podcast Equipment Worth $15

PSX_20220813_152001.jpg
You all know that I am trying hard to become a podcast anchor. Even though I made a lot of mistakes in my previous episode, I am still diving into the way where I do challenge myself, at least. Just this morning (August 13, 2022), one of my first podcast equipment arrived safely. I am excited to open this thing up, but I had to make it something, like some content creator who made an unboxing, but for me, I give it in some blog.

I just made the first two podcasts from my phone, recorded in the build-in microphone of my mobile. Still, I found some issues hassle and made me think, why not look for some affordable one? I am not a rich guy, and I know I have bills and more priority, but I also need to invest in my set-up. For a cheap and single build one, soon the whole set-up.

I looked in an online store and saw one that has a good rating and comments. No brainer, I set my payment and waited for the delivery, it took six working days, and finally, the equipment was delivered safely.

PSX_20220813_151722.jpg
It arrived with a black bubbled wrap and a mailing address of mine. It was already paid online, so I had no pressure to wait, thanks to crypto and profit from trading that finance my shopping.

PSX_20220813_151812.jpg
I cut it like a decent man with scissors, and to immediately see if the inside of the first look was broken, I would call the shops and report, but luckily the courier was decent enough to handle my parcels.

PSX_20220813_151828.jpg
Cut the side of the package to see if it was an anomaly, yet there was none. I was thankful for that. I opened the upper part of the box, checking if there was some unwanted stuff in my parcel.

PSX_20220813_151844.jpg
And here is the box of the multimedia microphone, which provides sound clarity, intelligent noise reduction, adjustable angle, and computer and phone compatibility, which was a great resource in my projects soon.

Here is what is inside the box. I don't see any issues with the opening, and I check and carefully place the parts on my working table.

PSX_20220813_152017.jpg
The manual on how to set up the equipment also listed the things that needed to be done before and after I used the microphone. How to set up mobile or computer devices, and do and don't.

PSX_20220813_152032.jpg
Warranty card, which I think is very important, but I guessed as I brought it online, I pray that I won't ever use the warranty. It would be a hassle if that happened.

PSX_20220813_152048.jpg
Microphone cover, where I think it will help to reduce the noise as I speak in the microphone.

PSX_20220813_152118.jpg
The microphone jocks will connect the microphone and headset incredibly best when using the mobile.

PSX_20220813_152149.jpg
The microphone handles that will holds the second of the essential parts.

PSX_20220813_152106.jpg
Finally, the microphone itself. It was light and easy to handle. It could be detached or attached to the handle so I could use it outdoors and get an interview with other people in open places.

I already checked the sound quality of the microphone, I tried both on mobile and computer, and they were compatible as the description stated. I just have to wait and make one episode for the program to see more about it.

Well, this is fun for creating ideas and topics.
Artboard 1.jpg