MY BEAUTIFUL JOURNEY ON HIVE: DISCOVERIES OF A NEW BEE

Hello Hivers! I hope you are all flourishing as you deserve. It gladdens my heart ❤️ to be a part of the hive community.The happiness is overwhelming and I'm just as happy as a busy bee on a lovely day.


ABOUT ME
I'm by name DESTINY ENE, but mostly called Ene. I'm a Nigerian and hail from the middle belt, Benue state, to be precise.

I am the second child of my parent and the only female among five male. Being the only female among male, have been told several times to be wise, intelligent, determined, ambitious and focus. And that's exactly what I have strive to do. Am not meant to give up on my goals no matter the obstacles, but strive to ensure its a success.


MY PASSION AND INTEREST
When I was much younger, I was introduced to karaokes 🎤. There wouldn't be an occasion where I would not include singing in my activities. I had a chance to practice and improve my singing skills. As the years went by,my passion for singing grew and I've come to love it the more. Singing actually helps me meditate, creative and express myself. In happy days and when am in the lowest point in my life.


MY WORK EXPERIENCE
Not to depend on anyone for my upkeep, I had taken up a job in an organization to ensure I support my self with any little thing I need.
First year of working, it wasn't really funny, because I had to get ready for work as early as 4am and sometimes I woke up with severe body pain and a migraine headache which I had to take some pain relief drug to calm my head down, and here I am still preparing to go to work.


My sad experience

In my third month of working I was knocked down by a motorcycle 🤕while crossing the road to buy lunch 🍲 from the food vendor across. I sustained lots of injuries and was bleeding profusely.
I was then rushed to the hospital for immediate treatment. Reaching the hospital,the doctor came and run some test while the nurse cleaned me up and changed my garment. few minutes later the doctor came in and said he would need to stitch me to avoid further complications due to the fact I had sustained a very deep cut in some delicate part of my body and the bleeding was not stopping which my parents consented too. He did the stiching 🤕as well as dressed the other minor injuries. It was indeed a painful experience for me and my family.
After several weeks on sick bed, I went back to work to continue with my duties and after working for a period of two years and three months I quit.


HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT THE MORE THAN HOUSES CONSTRUCTION SKILL.
On the 30th January 2022, I received a call from my dad who was away, asking if I was willing to learn a skill in The Millard Fuller Foundation.A construction company that's into building of houses from scratch to finishing.
He said my aunt who lives in Abuja would love to accommodate me and also purchase an application form for me to enroll for the training. Giving interest in the work I said a big YES to it and on the 31st January 2022, I traveled to the federal capital territory of Nigeria, Abuja to enroll in the Academy. More Than Houses Academy (MTH), a life skill acquisition program that is sponsored by the Millard Fuller Foundation (MFF) to help grow young and aspiring youth in the field of construction.


Knowing my strength and ability I settled to learn painting and decoration after been persuade to go for carpentry by my aunt who I was staying with.
I choose painting, because of the passion and affection I have for the work and colors as well.

()


Colors to me are very symbolic, it is not just the practice of applying paint pigment on the wall but it is a mode of creativity.
Before then, whenever I see someone close to me doing painting and a nice decoration I always go close to watch what they are doing and would then say to myself, one day I will be doing same or even better😊. All Glory to God the opportunity came.
I had so much experiences for the period of time I spent there, I got to know the different types of paint we have, how to handle my roller and brush, how to combine two different colors to give you other colors. For instance,

  • Blue 🔵+yellow🟡 equal green color🟢,
  • Blue🔵 + red 🔴equal purple🟣 and so on...
    I also learnt how to use my masking tape to separate two different colors, making designs with the masking tape, my hair brush, leaves and so many things I can lay my hand on.

()


I was a very good student because I make sure I rapt attention to all what my master artisan was teaching and he was really proud of having me as his student. I also met new friends from different tribe and with different characters.
But due to the kind hearted person that I am, the allowance the company supported us with on a weekly basis, some persons normally come to ask for little assistance and promise to pay back which I normally take out of my own to help because I know the feeling of asking for help and not getting it but some took it for granted and never returned the money I lend them, while some appreciated and returned the money as promised.

It took me a year to round up the training process and undergoing lots of practicals I was awarded a certificate of satisfactory and participation by the organization And then I returned back to base putting into practice the knowledge I had acquired.

()


MY REASON FOR JOINING HIVE
Ever since I was a teenager, I have been drawn to reading and diving into various reads. I love DIY alot, cause I love to try out and also create new things with my hand.
But more than that I have always wanted to be in a place where i belong - a community where I can freely express myself. That is why I joined this platform. It is a great space where I can connect with others,share my thoughts 🤔 and learn from other Passionate people.like the popular saying goes, learning never ends.


WHO INTRODUCE ME TO HIVE
I got to know about Hive from my cousin @oboh .
She's an hiver and she has been helpful and impact ful. Despite her busy schedule she still organize an online class where she put me through about Hive.🙏
Picture is @oboh my hive tutor.


So beautiful people of Hive,I must say am thrilled to be here with all of you. I can't wait for us to share and engage with one another .let's build a buzz-tive vibes!!

Thank you for your time on my Blog🙏.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency