This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A NIGHT OF SERENITY AT TITAY'S BEACH RESORT ๐ŸŒŠ

Have you ever just thought about a night out in just a spur-of-the-moment?

Way back DSPC, it was our third day. And writers are done with their competition. ( I'll make a separate blog about my DSPC journey ) it was already 6 in the evening when ma'am @callmesmile suggested that we should wander the place.

Anyway, the Pres-conference took place at Liloan, Cebu. Ma'am smile asked us if we know some places that are good to unwind, and we thought about a beach! We constantly hope the beach resorts are open at the time. Sooo, we do research about the good beaches in Liloan that are convenient from where we're staying. Nevertheless, ma'am smile decided that we will just wander the place without an exact locationโ€” that makes it more challenging and fun!

Screenshot_20240618-235923~2.jpg

After deciding, we then proceed to prepare. It was not really planned haha! That what it makes it more exciting! Not all of us were able to join us about this 'not-so-planned' night out, and eventually it became a girls night out because we're all girls. I am with, @lovelykate, @jayceethedreamer, @yourcap, @daenerhys, and ma'am @callmesmile.

Screenshot_20240618-235944~2.jpg

We left at exactly six quarters, if I am not mistaken hahaha! We just walked from Simeon Ayuda NHS to Arcelo Memorial NHS as we will be looking for a tricycle there to use as our transportation. When we found a tricycle, we immediately rode and paid for I think 15 pesos.

Screenshot_20240618-234433~2.jpg

Screenshot_20240619-000015~2.jpg

When we arrived at the highway, we walked to the nearest convenient store to buy snacks for our night out. Ma'am Smile purchased a beer ( girls drink ) for each of us and we bought different snacks. After that, we then wait for a jeep.

Not long enough, we found ourselves trying to fit in with the jeep hahahahaha! I did not forget to take pictures even though we hardly even fit in, it was chaotic! Hahahahahahaha yet it was fun.

FAST-FORWARD

Screenshot_20240618-235841~2.jpg

When we arrived at the first beach resort we found, we were sad to find out it was already closed. And sooo we didn't give up and search for a new place. The experience was fun! Most of the time, what we did was just walk and talk. I cannot help but to keep laughing! Hahahahahahahahaa. In the back of my mind, I was really enjoying it more than being sad at what we found out. I love walking especially at night. It just calms my mind.

Screenshot_20240618-234412~2.jpg

Screenshot_20240618-234422~2.jpg

The next stop was at Titay's Beach Resort. Although it was already closed, we almost lost hope but thankfully one of the staff told us that it's okay if we will spend the night at the beach. We just need to use the other way. And sooo, we agreed. When we arrived, soft slaps of fresh air welcomed us. My heart was so happy hearing the splashes of the waves in the shore. It makes me want to run ( TOT ).

Screenshot_20240618-234444~2.jpg

Screenshot_20240618-235828~2.jpg

The first thing we did was search for a perfect spot to sit and put our things. Not long enough, we found a perfect spot. I was happy because a cute cat approached us. And because the cat was really adorable, I pet it and it was just so cute how the cat seems to love it.

Screenshot_20240618-235956~2.jpg

I just can't forget how peaceful that night was. We drank the beer ma'am Smile bought and ate the snacks we also bought. We did talk about many things, not long enough the topic was transferred to me hahahahahaha. I love how open they were. That time, I was having a hard time, I was so glad ma'am Smile seemed to notice that and bring me there. I literally cried! Their company helps a lot, I felt seen and understood. Without my prior notice, that night became one of the most unforgettable moments I dearly treasure close to my heart.

Screenshot_20240619-000213~2.jpg

After some time, we changed spots because we were scolded because we were so nosy hahahahaha ( the people nearby us were sleeping in peace ). I don't know if it's because of the alcohol or it's just really because I feel free that time that I ran into the sands and played with the dog hahahahahahahahaha.

Screenshot_20240618-234649~2.jpg

It was fun! Without a minute of thinking, I found myself swimming at the beach ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ. Maybe because they said they'll swim but turns out they wouldn't! I felt so betrayed hahahaha. I kept persuading them to join me but they keep giving me reasons ๐Ÿ˜”. Especially, @jayceethedreamer.

Screenshot_20240618-234717~2.jpg

Screenshot_20240618-235934~2.jpg

Nevertheless, the night swimming was good! I felt soo happy. The waves seemed to tame the storms in my mind. And the water serves as bandages within my wounded heart. Sitting on the sea shore, seeing how calm the sea and how beautiful the city lights are made me feel so happy. I was constantly looking at the sky, hoping to find a glimpse of the moon. But the moon keeps hiding beneath the clouds. It would've been more serene if the moon was visible.

The most fun part was, it started to rain!! Just then, I realized what I wore that time hahahahahaha. Who would swim with a maxi skirt and an off shoulder top?? IT'S ME, DOUCEINK!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAAHA

I really love the serenity it brings to me. I keep swimming, enjoying that moment I rarely feel. When I felt a little bit cold. I will proceed to listen to them talking about something. And after I feel like swimming again, I will return to the seawater. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. After like two or more hours, we decided to go back to the school we're staying at already. I was then forced to ride with a bus with wet clothes ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING!

IMG_20240520_181042_475.jpg

๐Ÿ–Š๏ธ@douceink

๐ŸƒShe's in love with nature and the simple wonders of life. She's a huge fan of sunsets and books! As a sucker of knowledge, as she is, she is attracted to learning and growth. โค๏ธJoin her as she shares her life journey and its beauty through traveling, exploring nature, and the life of someone whose soo obsessed with books! If her content puts a smile on your face please leave an upvote, comment, or reblog.๐Ÿค—

"EVERY STEP YOU LOSE, IS A STEP YOU TAKE- T.S"

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png