My new journey as a newbie:Self-Introduction

A NEWBIE GREETING
Hello, Hive world! It's me @Chaparlepez, I hope everyone has a wonderful day full of God’s blessing. Let me introduce myself!

received_298999466489892.jpeg
My graduation pic

My name is Charles, I live in City of Naga, Cebu, and my parents are Victor and Ritchet Patac. I am 18 years old and currently studying at Cebu Technological University, being a freshman taking up a Bachelor of Livelihood Education.

I'm not an intelligent kind of person but strategy is what I'm sticking to with the help of a willing heart to learn new things. I love to write and pour myself into writing whenever I am alone. I am also a working student for almost three years now. I worked in a church where God molded me into a better person.

1706245088201.jpg
me and my mother

My life has been so good since I have God in my heart, sometimes God puts me in the place that makes me realize I need him so much, He did that because we human beings have instances to do things on our own and if we messed up we blame him instead of our self that’s why he will put us on a situation that makes us call his name.
With Him every day is a new start in doing things he likes us to do, even sometimes I'm out of words to say he will just remind me that He's goodness in my life there are no words that can compare.

REASONS WHY I JOINED THE HIVE

There are a lot of times I spend my vacant time doing things that don't even have meaning or purpose, and at the end of the day some of it I regret doing. So I decided to join this platform to fill in the wasted time. Another reason is I don’t want to waste my time on social media feeding more on myself but use the socmed to inspire others through this platform.
As we all know a lot of young people are influenced by social media and doing things which is inappropriate for young people to perform because of age restrictions but they are stubborn because there are things that make it hard to do such things.

I didn't wish to be part of that society, being the burden of society, what I'm going to do is not just me who will profit from it but my family and friends also and the society as well. Reason number 3 is, that I want to enlarge my coast in learning a lot of things on this platform, exploring, and making an adventure in the comfort of my home through reading and writing a lot of outputs.

WHO INTRODUCED THIS PLATFORM TO ME

IMG20240131181311.jpg
A picture with chimegipamus

The one person who introduced this platform to me is none other than @chimegipamus herself, I have known this woman for a long time and is my companion in every season of my life since we met, although she's not my mother but she acts, talks, teach, and advice like one. It's been 3 years since the day I entered her roof as a working student in a church. Also, ma’am @mommyjane who guided me on how to become better in my writing and assisted me in being part of the blogging world.

MY RESPONSIBILITIES AS A WORKING STUDENT.

IMG20240131145644.jpg
Distributing tracks

1705306483483.jpg
A picture during our PE culminating day

The course that I did grab that I think fits me is Education Major in Home Economics, I believe that this course is fit for me because as I said earlier I am a working student in a church and our church does a lot of stuff that boost our confidence in facing strangers and even teaching children all over the city, and when there is a time when there is no activity outside the church like teaching it's time to face the maintenance for the church like fixing clogs
Cleaning the ditch if it smells so bad, and most of the time making improvements in walls, roof.

IMG20240114220957.jpg
My rest day

And as of now, we're planning to replace the door of our comfort room because is rusty and might fall while somebody's using it so it's kind of embarrassing so that's my part in the church besides in teaching and being a leader of the young people. And there are times when we are given time to rest, and we can do whatever we like. I love to do besides reading and when we say physical activities are playing badminton and table tennis.

MY HOBBIES

received_1085500129317455.jpeg
Table tennis rocket and ball

received_314015347757738.jpeg
An unsolved rubix cube

When I feel bored in my room, I grab a pencil and drawing books and start sketching what goes on in my mind it's just like picturing out what I'm thinking. And there is one thing that I love the most, it is singing, if you don't know I sing in every place I go like in the bathroom, kitchen, my room and even when I'm riding a bus I sing, singing songs that fit the environment.

WHAT I LOVE TO DO DURING FREE TIME

In my free time sometimes, I spend it on sleeping because I admit that I'm a sleepy head but if there's television I would spend my time watching it with my favorite movies. I'm a jolly and happy person. I can make you smile by just staring at you and you might laugh historically.

WORST EXPERIENCE

IMG_20240131_181924.jpg
My mother and my father's picture during there wedding

Behind these smiles hides traumatic experiences back when I was just a child although it's not the most horrible thing that happened to me like other young people I count it as a part of life when my father was a drunkard back in the days of old, he will come home drunk and my mom will get angry and they fight in the middle of the night when other people are sleeping. Although my father was a drunkard, he is the kind of person who won't hurt you but instead takes care of you when he faced my mother, my mother gets pissed off because of his annoying attitude.
But now I see the change that time and realization have brought to my father's mind, my father is striving hard and neglecting distractions that may ruin his life again, and not just his life but the whole family also. My insights into this platform are to be more sociable and be a friend to all who are part of this platform.

WHAT TO EXPECT

With this platform, I can be more patient in analyzing words. I believe it can help me become a better writer and it will hone my imaginations into words that can inspire others. Release my inward feelings into writing and learn more vocabulary that helps me develop my writing skills. I will be more knowledgeable in terms of learning new stuff by reading my fellow bloggers with their work. And I want to have more friends on this platform.
Thank you for a warm welcome to this world of blogging. That would be all for my introduction and getting ready for our next adventure. See you in my next stories.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments
Ecency