Sen. Zubiri on Arnis/Eskrima/Kali and My Thoughts on This Sport

Trivia time!

Alam nyo ba na si Sen. Juan Miguel Zubiri ay presidente pala ng Arnis Federation ng Pilipinas? And he's already 52 yrs old! šŸ˜® Baby face pala siya kaya di halata before ang edad, haha.

I just saw a new YouTube interview kasi of him talking abt Arnis and his history with it.


img_0.6771652257066989.jpg
img_0.9220347307356258.jpg
img_0.7733689627611686.jpg

In 2019 he also had an interview on making Arnis an elite sport.


Ang galing lang kasi this is like history in the making if maging popular mainstream sports talaga ang arnis like basketball sa Pilipinas.

Was thinking of learning Wing Chun before pero parang mahirap aralin and of course dominated by men since mas maraming guys ang interested in such things. Most probably sa Wushu ako irerefer if magtry ako mag-aral but ayoko nun. Hehe.

So anyway hanggang nood na lang siguro ako but I will keep Arnis/Kali/Escrima in mind for my future plans if ever mag-aral ako ng martial arts. Haha.

Actually I have no idea which one I would study kasi magkakaiba pala ng style yan as you can hear sa 1st video. šŸ˜… And also for more info abt it, you can read this thread I found.

Not like magco-compete ako pero the thought of joining and learning seems fantastic lang. Haha. Sad lang kasi may COVID pa so this sport is really affected.

Anyway what do you think of Arnis/Escrima/Kali ba? Am curious to know, are you into this sports and how was the experience?

XOXO,
@artgirl





7iix34.jpg

Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here

Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

fzo8b444e7.jpg

Written by @artgirl for Hive.
Ā© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Hive posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

DeviantArt prints here.


Order One Opti Juice to fight and prevent illnesses today!

Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem/Share for appreciation.

ā™„ Thanks! ā™„

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency