BeerSaturday: Founders All Day IPA

Nothing fancy or super original this week.Hanging out on a Saturday night looking over old shitcoin projects and installing software in my Linux laptop I decided to crack this open. This is Founders All Day IPA. I bought a single can which is 19.2 Ounces with a 4.7% abv.

1.jpg

I'm more of a stout guy than an IPA guy but I have to admit I really enjoyed this one. It had that traditional hoppy taste you expect from an IPA but for some reason it reminded me of an almost fruity aftertaste. I thought it sort of tasted peachy!

2.jpg

I drank it out of the can as I did my computer work but decided to pour a little into a glass to check out the color. It poured with a rich amber almost copper color. I also found it very fragrant when I poured it into a glass. It had that fragrant flowery aroma that is common in IPA's.

3.jpg

I'm really not an IPA guy at all, but I'd definitely get this one again. It's perfect for those nights you just want to knock back a single beer. I'm one of those guys that will pick up the occasional 40 ouncer or a single can as an impulse buy when I'm shopping. I think these are nice alternatives when you just want a single beer. On top of that it was priced reasonably when you compare it to the price of the average 40 oz.This will definitely be one of those beers I grab from time to time when I'm out shopping now!

Come join in the fun. Find out more about #BeerSaturday here.
@detlev/beersaturday-week-175

This week of #BeerSaturday, I like to invite @gniksivart to write a post about beer with min. 3 pics in any language if you occasionally indulge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency