It's IPA o'clock! My first entry on #BeerSaturday!

Hello, everyone! I joined Hive not long ago and I was really happy when I found out there was a community dedicated to beer! I'm not really a connoisseur but I do love beer!

For my first entry I thought I should start with one of my favourite types of beer: the IPA.

Enter Fabrica 1959 IPA!

frente.jpeg

This is actually the first time I'm having this beer. I was at the store erlier this week and the art on the bottle really drew my attention.

The Fabrica 1959 is a brazilian IPA beer that's actually very new to the market. It was released in 2019 by a very large chain of grocery stores in Brazil which was most likely trying to leverage on the growing trend of craft beer that took over the country lately.

Not too strong and not that bitter

teor.jpeg

At 5,6% alcohol, this is not a strong beer.

On the bottle it says that it has medium bitterness but personally I think it lies more on the lower side of the scale.

copo.jpeg

I think it looks nice in the glass and, although it was not the best IPA I've had, it's pretty good. I enjoyed it overall and would have it again!

BONUS! My homemade snack

snack.jpeg

To go with the beer, I made some of my homemade chickpea snack!
It's made with salt, oregano, olive oil and a little bit of black pepper and it goes really well with all kinds of beer!

That's it for my first entry, guys! I hope you enjoyed and I'm looking forward to reading your feedback!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency