Beer Tasting: Zwönitzer Rauchbier and Kauzle Pilsner

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

In the last week, when we are all satisfied and leisurely watching Hive grow steadily, it is only decent to forget about these finances for a moment and to toast ourselves, with a beer of course.

#beersaturday is just the event for that. I'm going to have a couple of beers, too. Anyway, I've been picking grapes all afternoon today, the only fruit that had a good harvest in the orchard this year ...

zvon1.jpg

Two interesting beers, never heard of them before, from the range of beers from Germany when I was there on business and stocked up for quite a while. Not for daily consumption, strictly for beer tasting :)

🍻 😎 🍻

Zwönitzer Rauchbier

zvon2.jpg

Brewed by Brauerei Gasthof Zwönitz, Zwönitz, Germany. Can, 0.5 l, alcohol 4.8% ABV. Its classic, malted German lager, but smoked with beechwood, rauchbier, which gives it a completely different taste and aroma.

Well, it's really something to try, especially if you've been writing about beer for about three years and think you're clever ...

zvon3.jpg

Dark brown in color, the head is medium but very creamy. The first sip already suggested a strong aroma of smoked wood, all other flavors and sweetness and bitterness are pushed into the background. At first, it bothered me, I am used to beer going down my throat smoothly, but here it stopped in my mouth. Slowly other flavors developed, peat, caramel malt, molasses.

It's too strong for me, too smoky ... but ... what am I going to do now? Just leave the beer? No. Not a drop to the enemy! :) :) ...

zvon4.jpg

Then I continued in small sips. And once you get used to the smoky taste in your mouth, you feel all the other flavors lingering in the aftertaste for a while. You can drink a regular lager or even an IPA in half an hour or less, but with one beer like this you can hang around all evening and it's just right ...

🍻 😎 🍻

As I mentioned earlier, I picked grapes this afternoon. There were a few.

zvon5.jpg

And when I saw how many grapes there were, I had the crazy idea that I would make a few bottles of wine ... otherwise, my wife immediately interrupted me to make jam and make juice for our boys ... ok ... ok ... I'll stick to beer ...

🍻 😎 🍻

Kauzen Käuzle

zvon6.jpg

Brewed by Kauzen-Bräu brewery, Ochsenfurt, Bavaria, Germany. can, 0.5 l, alcohol 4.8% ABV. They say, that,

they strictly follow quality guidelines of pilsener-style true to the Bavarian Reinheitsgebot from 1516.

A beer with more than 500 years of tradition? Yes, of course, I'd like to know what beer they were drinking 500 years ago.

zvon7.jpg

The beer is clear, light yellow, with a lot of head but it goes down quickly. It runs down the throat in a sip, I was expecting a hop bitterness at the beginning like a pilsner, but it was more malty and bready at the start and that continued in the aftertaste. It's drinkable but a little less pilsner than I thought.

In any case, if I had to choose what I would prefer to have in my fridge, it would be Rauchbier. Käuzle is not exactly a standout, so I won't remember it.

🍻 😎 🍻

And what am I listening to as I write this?

Old school, the latest song. From my latest #newtunes post.

Guns N' Roses - Hard Skool

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.

And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.
BEER token is ready for you, too :)

The BEER token is now listed at coins aka coinpaprika AND can be traded as well on the Exchange cryptex24.io for BTC, USDX the internal Cryptex 24 token called "C24" token.
Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@hive-187719).

More stories about beers?

Take a look at my post Landgang Pils and Perlenzauber IPA, there are links to more than 200 beer tastings!

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency