Beer Tasting: Pittinger Schankbier and Staropramen Granat

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

I'm a bit late today because I had one commitment, I had to take my son to some kind of scouting competition, I got caught in a snowstorm, interestingly enough, it's been sunny and warm here for the last two weeks, a real spring, but today it's a disaster.
But #beersaturday is a bit of a break for me and now that I'm home I'm going to have a few beers.


granat1.jpg

Today I have nothing special but two industrial beers, sold in almost all local shops, for quite a good price, both less than €1. Let's try that one too.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Pittinger Schankbier

granat2.jpg

Brewed by Privatbrauerei Fritz Egger, Unterradlberg, Austria. Can, 0.5 l, alcohol 4.2% ABV.

Lager they say, Schankbier, which means something like bar beer, so we drink it standing up, quickly. Ok. I must mention here that it's the cheapest beer (€ 0.65) in the local Spar store and as far as I can remember, looking in the rest of the local shops (Mercator, TuΕ‘, Hofer, Lidl, EuroSpin), it's the cheapest beer.
But am I ready to taste it?
Of course. I'm here to serve #beertasting community :) 🍻🍺😎

granat3.jpg

The beer is bright yellow and the head is average. It has no smell. The first sip goes down the throat smoothly and?
It has no taste. A little hop bitterness appears in the sip, maybe a little malt sweetness (or corn) but it all disappears quickly in the aftertaste.


granat4.jpg

In fact, it's still quite drinkable. I was afraid it would have a metallic or watery taste, but it doesn't. It has no taste at all, except that you know it's beer. For a quick drink if you don't have anything else. That's all. It won't keep cold in my fridge.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

One beer meme, actually a FB video, I thought was funny, so I made an animation. Maybe somebody won't like it but what do we know, people are different and we should always respect each other as long as there is no violence :) 😁

granat5gif.gif

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Staropramen GranΓ‘t

granat6.jpg

Brewed by Staropramen Breweries, Prague, Czech Republic.

Can, 0.5 l, alcohol 4.8% ABV, 26 IBU. It's Amber lager style, with quite significant hops character and, usually, with deep caramel and malt flavors.

What do the master brewers say?

Staropramen GranΓ‘t/Garnet is a unique lager that fully honours the tradition of our brewery. In the brewing process, which is based on the original recipe from 1884, we mix pale and specialty malts in the so-called "sprinkling" process. This gives the lager its typical garnet colour, gently bitter taste and full-bodied hoppy aroma.

Staropramen is a very solid brewery for me, I like their beers because they have a distinct bitter taste, so I expect something good. And the price (€ 0.95) is reasonable.


granat7.jpg

The beer is brown, transparent and the head is average. It has no particular smell. The first sip is bitter at the start, the hop bitterness is dominant, there is also malt sweetness and caramel in the background, still quite pronounced.

In the aftertaste, only the bitterness remains, which lasts for a while and then slowly disappears.


granat8.jpg

Staropramen brewery did not disappoint me with this beer either. Tasty and drinkable.
If I may compare, I find it the best match to Killkenny Red Ale with a slightly more pronounced bitterness. Which, of course, is good for me. Will be a regular in my fridge :) 😁

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

And what am I listening to as I write this? Something from my yesterday's #newtunes post. Desert-noir odyssey, with nostalgic vocals, clear guitars, and feelings of lost love. Worth for spend few minutes!

Still Corners - Far Rider

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

More stories about beers?

This year: Tektonik BergkΓΆnig’s Gordon and Kasteel Rouge, Black Sheep Velo & Weihenstephaner 1516 Kellerbier, Malastrana Pils & Black Sheep Orange Stout, PΓ΅hjala Uus Maailm and Sierra Nevada Tropical Torpedo, Green Gold Prva Runda & Bevog Extinction is Forever: Scalloped Hammerhead Shark, BrewDog AldIPA and BergkΓΆnig's Thorpedo, Steam Brew Session IPA and Reservoir Dogs Single Blonde, BrauSchneider Helles and Pelicon Veliki IPA, Amundsen Everyday Hero & Kona Pinneapple Pilsner, Reset Snowblind and St.Austell Proper Black, Perlenzauber Dry Hopped and Budvar Reserve, Hirter Kellermeister & Rheder Husaren Gold, TuΕ‘ Gose Sour Cherries Beer and Rieder MΓ€rzen, but you can go back a little further in history! 😎 😁

2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020 🍻 2021

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

btw: There's two BEER Games in town:

BEER PONG, and BEERFRIENDS

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@beerlover).

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency