Beer Tasting: Complot IPA and Paulaner Salvator

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

Summer is finally saying goodbye, it seems to me. The mornings are cool and dark, and the days are still warm but autumn is slowly approaching.

Anyway, after yesterday's rain, it's still very warm and humid here today, so #beersaturday will fit right in with the weather.


Today I have two beers to try again, one Spanish and one German. They are completely different, like night and day.
With the Spanish IPA, I'll say goodbye to summer and with the German Doppelbock, I'll prepare for the autumn to come.

Of course, first the one with less alcohol.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Complot IPA - Mediterranean India Pale Ale


Brewed by Grupo Damm, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain.
Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 6.6%, 45 IBU. Mediterranean IPA.

What do Master brewers say?

COMPLOT is our first Mediterranean IPA. In a complex recipe, we use 8 hops (Nugget (Prades), Summit, Willamette, Citrus, Centennial, Simcoe, Amarillo, Mosaic). An amber-colored beer, with delicate hints of copper and orange. Its intense notes of hops define the personality of this Mediterranean version of the classic IPA style. The aromas of ripe fruit and tropical citrus notes reinforce its freshness.

This one will really remind me of summer.


The beer is dark orange in color, the head is average. It smells of hops.
A sip goes smoothly through the mouth into the throat and as it flows a strong hop bitterness develops, joined by aromas of tropical citrus, grapefruit, orange, and mango.
Very delicious! In the aftertaste, everything lasts for a while and then slowly disappears.


Very drinkable and refreshing. I was pleasantly surprised by these Spaniards. Complot IPA is masterfully brewed. Excellent beer!
I did not expect such a well-balanced IPA from a large commercial brewery and from an area where people drink more lager beers.

Unfortunately, I got it in Italy, not here, so I'll have to do my best if I want it in the fridge. From Damm brewery here in our country, they only sell Estrella lager which is lost in the average or even lower.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

I have no meme today.
But I definitely deserved those two beers, because I cut down my mother's hedge this afternoon.
I squeezed two hours of hedge work into 3 seconds of animation. Hm...


🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Paulaner Salvator Doppelbock


And this one is something completely different.
Brewed by Paulaner Brauverei, MΓΌnchen, Bavaria, Germany.
Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 7.9% ABV. It's Doppelbock style which means that is a strong, rich, very malty, and dark-colored German lager beer.

What do Master brewers say?

The Paulaner Salvator with its strong, typically malty taste is the original Paulaner. The bottom-fermented Doppelbock-Bier unites the finest hops and dark barley malt. The Paulaner monks served Salvator as a replacement for food at Lent. Their most famous brewer was Brother Barnabas, who was the head of the Paulaner monastery brewery starting in 1773. Its original recipe is today almost the same as it was in Barnabas’ time. In order to protect the original recipe, Paulaner had the trademark "Salvator" patented in 1896.

Ugh, that's interesting.
Do the monks drink this beer as a replacement for food? Given that the Christian Lent lasts 40 days and that that's all they drank and ate during this time, I believe that during this time they met God, all the saints, and some evil creature along the way... :) 😎


The beer is light brown, there is little head but it is very creamy and lasts. It smells of malt.
A sip goes down the throat smoothly, and the sweetness of the malt develops immediately in the mouth, I taste caramel, banana, dried fruits, and bitterness in the background.
Although it's strong, 7.9% alcohol, I do not feel it at all.

In the aftertaste a discreet bitterness lingers for a while, letting you know that this is a very good beer.


A very tasty beer. Maybe someone will think I am exaggerating, but I think I understand the monks who drank and ate only this during Lent.

I'm toying with the idea too, I've got a beer belly (and not just from drinking beer, hahah), maybe one Lent like this wouldn't hurt me, 3x a day one of these beers and nothing else for a month or so, but a bigger bottle not this small one :) 😁

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

And what am I listening to as I write this?

Something from last #newtunes post.

Gov't Mule - Ain't No Love

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

More stories about beers? You can go back a little further in history! 😎 😁

2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020 🍻 2021 🍻 2022

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

btw: There are two BEER Games in town:

BEER PONG, and BEERFRIENDS

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@beerlover).

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Beer Tasting

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency