Beer tasting: Česká Koruna Pilsner & Lager

Hello beer tasters!

At first, I wish you all lots of beer in the 2020, especially to all members of the Beer community which is one of the more recognizable in the Steem communities environment, for sure.
It's my first post here this year, I waited for someone comes to visit me and bring some beer. Well, finally, after 10 days without beer (terrible, isn't it?) I got two new beers to taste. I'm going to work happily :)


vsds2t.jpg

Both beers brewed by Staropilsen brewery, Plzen, Czech Republic.
Lager and Pilsner beer are traditional, I would say classic brewing practices in the Central European area. The debate about which is better, or lager or pilsner, or Czech or German will never end. That's OK. The Brewers should continue their efforts.

Česká Koruna Pilsner


70s5ix.jpg

Can, 0.5l, alcohol 4.1% ABV. Clear yellow color, small white head. First sip slightly bitter, with a background of cereal flavor. Mild bitterness remains even after the end. Nothing special, standard, classic pilsner, very drinkable, I imagine I could easily drink three or four such cans...

Česká Koruna Lager


4z1wjc.jpg

Can 0.5l, alcohol 4.7% ABV. Pure gold color with a little foam that quickly fades. The first taste is extremely bitter and a little sweet, the aroma of hops and malt is felt, the bitterness decreases towards the end. Drinkable beer, but I'm not sure I'd drink more than one.

To sum up, both beers are good and drinkable, but if I have to choose, I'd rather choose a pilsner, somehow it ran down my throat and if I still manage to get it, it will land in my fridge.

I have to say that this beer tasting is one of the more enjoyable relaxations for me and I am delighted to be a member of the BEER community (thanks @detlev) and share my experience.
But without music, it doesn't work for me and as I write it I listen to Johnny Mnemonic - Original Soundtrack

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.

And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Steem BeerSaturday challenge for fun.
BEER token is ready for you, too :)

More beers?
Bergkönig’s Gordon IPA, Benediktiner Weissbier, Beer Bulli And Edelmeister Pilsener,
Nikšićko Pivo, Best Bräu Premium Red Beer, Gold Ale, Pearl Jet And London Pride, Euphoria Cannabis Beer, Twisted Thistle IPA, O'Hara's 51st State IPA & Irish Pale Ale, Murphy's Red Ale and Gambrinus, Franziskaner Weissbier, Ottakringer, Bunny Ale, Paulaner lager, Festbier (Lidl), Bornem Blond, Cortes Extra and Oettinger Export, Brauer, Luger Lager, Polar Monkeys Chairman, Kronenbourg 1664 Blanc, 5th Element ABA, Wolters Pilsener and Barley Classic, Trotter Beer Vilinbor, Pilsner Urquell and Holsten Premium, Desperados, Lagunitas IPA, Slodki Wiewior, Baltazar, Zlatni Medvjed, Fakin IPA, Bergkönig Pale Ale, Kilkenny Irish Red Ale, Brugge Tripel, Laško IPA, Pripps Blå and Mariestads, Eriksberg, Bevog Kramah and Deetz, Falcon, Imperial IPA, Laško Golding, Erdinger Weissbier, Green Gold Brewing, Rodenbach Grand Cru, Reservoir Dogs Single Blonde, Loo-blah-nah EPA, Schultenbräu Pilsener, Royal Export, Albani IPA, Petrus & Archivist, Belgian 10, Social1st, Vizir Session IPA, Arany Ászok, Dreher Pale Ale, Gusswerk Weizenguss, Ulmer Pilsener, Vulkan Pale Ale, La Trappe blond, TAK Pale Ale, Golser Kästensud, Jelen Pivo, Pelicon The 3rd Pill, Dark Horse, Bernard Jantarovy, Patriot APA, Moosehead Lager, Vitus, EPA Marston's, Santanos con Jalapeno, Alexander Keith's IPA, Mad Tom IPA and Boston Lager, Razor Black, Pompous Ass, Coors Light and Molson Canadian, Eureka, Sarajevsko, Lancaster Bomber Ale, Hobgoblin, Elbar Premium Lager, Krušovice Svetle, Vedett Extra Ordinary IPA, Tito Pale Ale, 2018 FIFA Worldcup official beer, Stella Artois, Hacker-Pschorr Münchner Hell, Lucky Jack and Sour Suzy, Union Pale Ale, Super Bock, Revolt Smooth IPA, Hertog Jan Gran Prestige, Wieselburger Stammbräu, La Trappe & Brand, Amersfoorts Blond, Budweiser, Thirsty Duck and Baja, Mister Russell, Silva, Kellerbier and Majmun, Принцип, Barrel Aged, Bakers Brewery, Mikeller, Tektonik and Belhaven, Terrapin Brewery.

Enjoy the rest of the day!


@seckorama
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
VJing playlist
Live Music playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency