Beer Tasting: Černá Hora Ležák & Gold Beer Von Raven

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

How are you? Summer is still going on, but here, after a long time, the rain has finally given the ground a solid drink. Too late for my crops, I'm afraid. Well, let's hope some of the vegetables will recover.

Anyway, just now, as I write this, I got a notification, actually a congratulation for my sixth birthday in the Hive blockchain.
Huh, I've been hanging around here for a while (maybe too long?) :) 😁



Well, I'll be celebrating this anniversary with two beers, one German and one Czech, for 268 #beersaturday, the longest-running contest on Hive.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Černá Hora Ležák


Brewed by Pivovar Černá Hora (Pivovary Lobkowicz), Černá Hora, South Moravia, Czech Republic.
Bottle, 0.5 l, alcohol 4.8% ABV, 28 IBU. It's a Czech or Bohemian Pilsener style, a kind of rich and golden lager, with bready malt and clean and strong bitterness.

What do Master brewers say:

Černohorský Ležák is made from the highest quality ingredients according to one of the oldest recipes in Moravia. It is characterized by a full "bready" taste with a higher hop bitterness, which fades away smoothly after drinking. The color goes from golden yellow to a hint of golden brown.

About five (or six?) years ago I've been in visiting this brewery. I hadn't posted about the beer at the time, I probably have some photos somewhere, but, well, I saw this beer a couple of days ago in the local Eurospin shop. So I picked it up.


The beer is dark golden in color, the head is solid and there is no particular smell.
The sip goes down the throat smoothly, the bitterness of the hops comes to the fore, and the malt feels like bread, but more in the background, slightly spicy.

In the aftertaste, everything is covered by the hop bitterness, which lasts for quite some time.


Refreshing and drinkable for me, certainly better than average.
Because it is available and with a good price (€1) I will not stick to this bottle. I'll have another one chilling in my fridge. 😁

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

It's meme time!


🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Gold Beer Von Raven


Brewed by Brauerei Mönchengladbach (Oettinger Group), Mönchengladbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany.
Bottle 0.5 l, alcohol 5.4 ABV. It's Pale lager style german beer, less hoppy and bitter then Pils.

What do Master brewers say?

Previously brewed by Königshof, now by Oettinger in Mönchengladbach, Iserlohn, Giessener Brauhaus and Eichbaum.

Hmm, breweries have been passing it from hand to hand, that's not particularly good ...


The beer is golden in colour and the head is average. It has no smell. A sip goes down the throat smoothly but there is a strange bitterness, definitely not from hops, a slight taste of some kind of vegetable.
There is a metallic bitterness in the aftertaste for quite a while. Poor.


I drank it all the way through, but I'd rather not. I don't know how they brewed it, sometimes light beers have some metallic taste, but this one has 5.4% ABV, not exactly a light beer ...
It's available in local shops but I'll avoid it. I'd rather not than yes. I wouldn't recommend it.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

And what am I listening to when I tasting this? Nothing from my last #newtunes post but one Slovenian jazz band that I recorded about a month ago.
The video is not good, more archival, but the sound is good and the musicians are top-notch.

Lolita, live performance

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

More stories about beers? You can go back a little further in history! 😎 😁

2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020 🍻 2021 🍻 2022

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

btw: There are two BEER Games in town:

BEER PONG, and BEERFRIENDS

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@beerlover).

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency