Beer Tasting: BrauSchneider Helles and Pelicon Veliki IPA

Hello, beer tasters! 🍻 😎 🍻

What's going on? Nothing special, I watched the Olympics today and I am very proud. Slovenia won two medals, gold, and bronze in women's ski jumping. Great!
I wonder what kind of beer they are drinking over there in Beijing now that they are celebrating?
Since today is #beersaturday I will celebrate too!


brau1.jpg

I have two beers here that I'd love to taste. Also for the medals. :) 😁

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

BrauSchneider Helles

brau2.jpg

Brewed by microbrewery BrauSchneider e.U., Schiltern bei Langenlois, Austria.
Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 5.0% ABV, 25 IBU. It's a Helles style, which means that it's clean, malty, medium yellow color with a smooth grainy malty flavor and a dry finish.

Master brewers say:

Helles is a light, bottom-fermented full beer brewed from a blend of Vienna and Pilsner malts. A slightly higher residual extract value and mild, aromatic hopping with the Tettnanger and Saazer varieties make it particularly accessible. Cheers!

OK. Cheers! :)


brau3.jpg

It's yellow-to-gold color, with large and stable foam. It has no particular smell other than malty.
The sip goes down the throat smoothly, there is malt sweetness, discreet citrus, a little spicy, the hop bitterness is hardly noticeable, only in the aftertaste it's present but for a very short time.


brau4.jpg

The beer is fresh and drinkable, still quite fine. Nothing wrong with it, but I didn't taste any surpluses either.
Average, a shade better than standard industrial beers but nothing special. I think I'll forget it quickly.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Beer Meme? Yes, please :)

brau5.jpg

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Pelicon Veliki IPA

brau6.jpg

Brewewd by Pelicon brewery, Ajdovőčina, Slovenia. Ratebeer says about them:

Brewer-led Craft Brewery Awarded by RateBeer.com and World Beer Idol.

Bottle, 0.5 l, alcohol 10.0% ABV. Unfiltered, cloudy, and unpasteurized.
The label says it is a triple IPA, which means that is intensely hoppy, very strong with alcohol, and outrageous amounts of hop flavor, malt, and bitterness.
Ugh, that is something extraordinary seems to me.

And what do Master brewers say?

The rich, candy body is supported by a huge amount of hops, which we added in the form of palletized cryo powder. The beer is extremely rounded, with the sweetness balancing the hops well and the bitterness being soapy and pleasant, intensifying slightly with each sip and continuing into a long aftertaste. About the fruit basket that awaits you in the sip and the "ten percent" alcohol that it hides all too well. Careful, this is one of the strongest Slovenian brews!

They've been brewing this beer since 2019. So where have I been so far?


brau7.jpg

Beer is hazy and golden in color, the foam is creamy and disappears quickly. As soon as I opened it, I smelled citrus and that aroma of lemon and lime lingers for a long time.
The sip goes down the throat quite smoothly, the pronounced sweetness is balanced by the bitterness of the hops and the tropical flavors. There is no alcohol at all at the beginning, only later in the aftertaste does it come through, with the bitterness of the hops in the background.


brau8.jpg

A very tasty and harmonious beer, but I have to admit that I have no experience with such beers. The flavors and aromas are very strong and the alcohol comes later. It's all very well balanced, but I can't imagine what it would be like to drink three or four in one evening? Maybe I should try this too?
I'll put it in the fridge. Just in case. 😁

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

And what am I listening to as I write this? Something from my #newtunes post yesterday.

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Black Summer

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

More stories about beers?

This year: Amundsen Everyday Hero & Kona Pinneapple Pilsner, Reset Snowblind and St.Austell Proper Black, Perlenzauber Dry Hopped and Budvar Reserve, Hirter Kellermeister & Rheder Husaren Gold, Tuő Gose Sour Cherries Beer and Rieder MÀrzen, but you can go back a little further in history! 😎 😁

2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020 🍻 2021

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
send the story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

btw: There's two BEER Games in town:

BEER PONG, and BEERFRIENDS

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@hive-187719).

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency