Canal Side IPA Grooving - BEER SATURDAY!

Hail to the Hive!

I am in a feel good mood. We have our new engine being delivered in a few days and soon we will be able to cruise the canal network once more. So to celebrate the good news I bought myself a few bottles of one of my favourite IPAs from the local supermarket.
EE95D823-4B10-4FFA-AC2D-99F1269BD29E.jpeg

The Hatherwood label is Lidl supermarkets own brand craft beer but what a lot of people don't realise is that it is brewed by Shepherd Neame brewery in
Wimbledon England and Shepherd Neame is the oldest brewery in Britain! Who knew? Well me for a start as I did a bit of digging after i bought some and was amazed at how bloody good it was.

97498C6D-56DA-4A9B-B125-B8B285C4B62D.jpeg

So everytime we have the boat strategiacally moored near a Lidl ( or at least within walking distance) I stock up. And today I was , as I mentioned, in a mood to celebrate so

Bottoms up!

Get it down ya neck!

87EFBE0A-6EDF-4BAD-9F60-4DCD06D08E00.jpeg

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency