Canarian beers 🇮🇨| #BeerSaturday [Eng][Esp]


This is my entry for this week's
#BeerSaturday.
If you want to be part of it, just take at least three
photos of a beer and write a post about it.


+info: The #BeerSaturday Challenge


I still refuse winter. I need this to end now, but while I wait, because I can't do anything else but wait, I'm going to recreate for a while what I was doing one day, not long ago, hundreds of kilometers away and with very, very good weather.

We are going to place ourselves in one of those Canary Islands to which many of us who are in these latitudes, seek to escape during the winter. And you can't have a better plan in winter than looking for a beach in the archipelago.

Let me show you what can be a day walking around Maspalomas accompanied by the most common local beers in the region.

In this case I will limit myself to commercial, industrialized beers. I had the intention of visiting a couple of craft breweries that promised to be an A+ plan, but between the lack of knowledge of the schedules on the island and the lack of my own means of transportation available, I had to dispense with my craft adventure. Rookie mistakes, next time I come back I will be better prepared.

Keep in mind that in places like this, with an incipient sun almost all year round, beers are usually lighter and above all refreshing.

[Esp]


Esta es mi entrada para el
#BeerSaturday

de esta semana. Si quieres participar, utiliza al
menos tres fotos de una cerveza y escribe un post sobre ella.


+info: The #BeerSaturday Challenge

Yo me sigo negando al invierno. Necesito que esto acabe ya, pero mientras espero, porque no puedo hacer otra cosa que esperar, voy a recrearme un rato en lo que estaba haciendo un día cualquiera, hace no mucho, a cientos de kilómetros y con muy, pero que muy buen clima.

Vamos a situarnos en una de esas Islas Canarias a las que muchos de los que estamos por estas latitudes, buscamos de escapar durante el invierno. Y es que no se puede tener mejor plan en invierno que buscarse una playa en el archipiélago.

Déjenme mostrarles lo que puede ser un día cualquiera caminando por Maspalomas acompañados de las cervezas locales más comunes en la región.

En este caso me limitaré a cervezas comerciales, industrializadas. Tenía la intención de visitar un par de cervecerías artesanales que prometían ser un plan de diez, pero entre el desconocimiento de los horarios en la isla y la falta de un medio de transporte propio a disposición, tuve que prescindir de mi aventura artesanal. Errores de novata, la próxima vez que vuelva estaré mejor preparada.

Hay que tener en cuenta que en lugares como este, con un sol incipiente durante casi todo el año, las cervezas suelen ser más ligeras y sobre todo refrescantes.



The first approach to the Canarian beers was just the lightest I tried that day and I am grateful that it started that way, soft, because it was about eleven in the morning and without having had breakfast. A few beers to whet your appetite while approaching a very early lunchtime.

I'm talking about the Tropical beer, a 100% hopped pilsen that I found in almost every typical Canarian food establishment. That day, my first on the island, I wanted to tour the area while discovering its beers, and I have to say that it started well enough, at least so that the alcohol didn't go to my head too quickly without having eaten.

Although I can't deny that between pouring me the first and the last Tropical of that meal, there was a noticeable difference. A lot of foamy mess at the end, that's what happens when you're talking very comfortably among friends and you get distracted. Mea culpa.

[Esp]

El primer acercamiento a las cervezas canarias fue justamente la más ligera que probé ese día y agradezco que haya empezado así, suave, porque era eso de las once de la mañana y sin haber desayunado. Unas cervezas para abrir apetito mientras se acercada una muy temprana hora de la comida.

Hablo de la cerveza Tropical, una pilsen 100% lúpulo que me encontraba en casi todos los establecimientos de comida típica canaria. Ese día, mi primero en la isla, quería recorrer la zona mientras iba descubriendo sus cervezas, y tengo que decir que comenzó bastante bien, al menos para que no se me subiera muy rápido el alcohol a la cabeza sin haber comido.

Aunque no puedo negar que entre servirme la primera y la última Tropical de esa comida, hubo una diferencia notable. Mucho desastre de espuma al final, es lo que pasa cuando estás hablando muy a gusto entre amigos y te distraes. Mea culpa.


After a while of chatting, we stocked up at a supermarket and filled a beach cooler with the different cold beers on sale. Well, I skipped the radler and non-alcoholic beers for the day.

I think it was an excellent idea to stock up, because I didn't know that the walk to the beach to see the >> Maspalomas Dunes << was going to be so long with terrain that hardly made it easy to move forward.

There I really felt the intense heat and after stopping to take a picture of the next beer I wanted to try, in front of the fabulous scenery of the dunes, we opened the bottle and toasted to not suffocate while walking. How it changes a hot walk being well refreshed.

This beer was of the brand Dorada Especial, the Original Extra Matured version, a light lager, very successful and with the most pleasant taste of the ones I tasted. This was the beer that I liked the most, maybe it is not the style I usually drink, but I think that in that climate it was the one that best suited me.

[Esp]

Luego de un rato de charla, nos abastecimos en un supermercado y llenamos una nevera de playa con las diferentes cervezas frías que había a la venta. Bueno, me salté las radler y las sin alcohol por este día.

Creo que fue una excelente idea la de abastecernos, porque no sabía que la caminata hasta la playa para ver las >> Dunas de Maspalomas << iba a ser tan larga con un terreno que difícilmente facilitaba el avance.

Ahí sí que sentí el calor intenso y tras parar para tomar una foto a la próxima cerveza que quería probar, ante el fabuloso paisaje de las dunas, abrimos la botella y brindamos por no sofocarnos mientras caminábamos. Como cambia un paseo caluroso estando bien refrescados.

Esta cerveza era de la marca Dorada Especial, la versión Original Extra Maduración, una lager ligera, muy lograda y con el sabor más agradable de las que probé. Esta fue la cerveza que me gustó más, quizá no es del estilo que suelo tomar, pero creo que en ese clima era la que mejor me sentaba.


We then moved on to the toasted version of the same brand Dorada Especial Tostada Extra Maduración, a stronger beer that we tasted on the beach and it warmed up almost immediately.

I don't know if it was the temperature effect that made me not enjoy it so much, but it was not very balanced, I only drank it on the beach so I couldn't compare, in different conditions, if it was colder it would transmit something else, but I don't think so.

Anyway, after the well-deserved swim at the beach we went to watch the sunset in the lighthouse area and replenished more cold beers.

With this one we closed the test of the brand Dorada with its pilsen. Light and refreshing to hydrate after a day in the sun.

It seemed to me a very normal beer, I think that in comparison with the Tropical, being both of the same style, I prefer the first one.

[Esp]

Pasamos entonces a la versión tostada de la misma marca Dorada Especial Tostada Extra Maduración, una cerveza más fuertecita que degustamos en la playa y se nos calentó casi de inmediato.

No se si ese efecto de la temperatura fue el que hizo que no la disfrutara tanto, pero se me hizo poco equilibrada, solo las tomé estando en la playa así que no pude comparar, en condiciones diferentes, si más fría me transmitiera otra cosa, pero me da que no.

De cualquier manera, después del merecido baño en la playa nos acercamos a ver el atardecer por la zona del faro y repusimos cervezas más heladas.

Con esta cerramos la prueba de la marca Dorada con su pilsen. Ligera y refrescante para hidratarse después de un día llevando tanto sol.

Me pareció una cerveza muy normal, creo que en comparación con la Tropical, siendo ambas del mismo estilo, me quedo con la primera.



But who says a good day ends without having had the last beer at home. There was still a small supply left to refrigerate while the night was falling and to close the day with another version of the first brand we tried.

From Tropical we still had to try the unfiltered beer, I was especially looking forward to this one because I really like this type of beer.

I just liked the color, I didn't take more pictures but I think it was worth doing a more elaborate tasting, but tiredness didn't help me.

A pleasant smell and an interesting sensation when drinking it. Natural and pleasant. Nice way to close a brewery day.

I have very pending to explore the craft side of the beers of the Canary Islands, I hope it will not be too long until that experience comes, because the tour we did here to get closer to the flavors of the area, has not left us indifferent. Until then, Cheers!.

[Esp]

Pero quién dice que un buen día termina sin haberse tomado la última cerveza en casa. Quedaba aún una pequeña provisión para refrigerar mientras caía la noche y poder cerrar el día con otra versión de la primera marca que probamos.

De la Tropical nos faltaba probar la cerveza sin filtrar, tenia especial ilusión por esta porque me gustan mucho de este tipo.

Nada más el color me gustaba, no tomé más fotos pero creo que merecía más la pena hacer una cata más elaborada, pero el cansancio no me ayudo.

Un olor agradable y una sensación interesante al beberla. Lo turbio natural y agradable. Buena forma de cerrar un día cervecero.

Tengo muy pendiente explorar el lado artesanal de las cervezas de las Islas Canarias, espero que no pase demasiado tiempo hasta que llegue esa experiencia, porque el recorrido que hicimos aquí para ir acercándonos a los sabores de la zona, no nos ha dejado indiferentes. Hasta entonces, ¡Salud!.



I'll be attending next #buzzparty2024 meetup 😃


Thanks for dropping by!


Free Icons from: Iconfinder
Event ticket: acquired through Buzzparty
Photo credits: All of the photos in this post
were taken by me with my Iphone 11 and belong to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency