Beer Tastes Better With Good Company

As I was reminded about the weekly #BeerSaturday writing challenge by Detlev last week, I thought it would be a good time to once again submit a little beer story of mine. It took a little longer to come up with a post as I was staying away from alcohol while recovering from post-Covid symptoms. Luckily, these symptoms faded away quite quickly and it was time for another beer.

image.png

As the title of this post suggests, I drank some beers with good company. My brother and his family, to be precise. Last weekend I once again visited my brother to hang out and play board games. This is a perfect occasion to pop some fresh brewskis! This time we got ourselves some beer from brewery 't IJ. This is an Amsterdam-based microbrewery, named after the waterway located next to the Amsterdam central station.

image.png

This specific beer was named Natte, which is a 6.5% double. The name translates roughly to wet-one, a colloquial name for beer in the Netherlands. I always like the logo of `t IJ, which is an ostrich with an eg. I guess because in Dutch IJ is pronounced similarly to the word for egg.

I once actually visited the brewery in Amsterdam, which is located next to a typical Dutch windmill. If you are ever in Amsterdam, I can really recommend visiting for some nice brews. It's located nicely along the waterside and has great outdoor seating.

image.png Image source: brewery website

While enjoying the beers, we played a fun game of worms. Of course, I lost every time. But I had fun nevertheless!

image.png

For all those beer lovers out there: have a great sunny weekend with your friends, family, and lots of nice brewskis!

Cheers! 🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency