This is an alert! A massive and “Violent Hopsification” on the horizon.

And just like that another week is over and we are here for another #beersaturday post. I wasnt plnning on writing one, but i accidentally found some interesting beers in one of the hypermarkets in my hometown. And here it is!

It is brewed in one of the telativey bog and famous craft breweries in Bulgaria - Metalhead brewery and it is something that I haven’t tried before. I think they launched it this year and the beer is called “Violent Hopsification”.

It is a NEIPA and sounded quite refreshing for the upcoming warmer days of the Spring. The labeling is stunning and we witness some pretty big atominc, ot actually Hop-tomic bombs falling from the sky.

I seem to like a lot this label. It was the one which drew my attention when I was walking between the big shelves of the supermarket and then I saw another beers from this brewery around. It is not very common to see local craft beers in these supermarket chains, but sometimes they find their way among the other commercial products. The pricing is also reasonable at about $2,7 per 440ml can.

I have to mention that i had some bot very good experience with the beers of this brewery, because I had some pretty badly oxidized beers from their assortmentand it was at least a couple of times. I had a bit of conservative thinking about these beers. I mean… these hypermarkets need to store these heavily hopped beers in some cool place in order to keep them fresh for longer periods of time.

After opening the can and pouring the beer, you can see that the color looks fine. No signs of oxidation this time and the hop aroma was quite fresh and intensive. I think this time we were good and I was gonna enjoy a pleasantly tasting beer.

In the mouth i could really tell that the boys from Metalhead brewery have thrown some massive amounts of hops in the beer, the beer looked very hazy too. A good looking NEIPA. One minir drawback, or something that i expected here was the lack of sweetness. I’m used to more juicy ans sweet NEIPAs and this one was a little bit different. This is not particularly bad, some people may prefer their beer drier, but the image in my head was a bit sweeter beer.

Carbonation was in the mid to low levels and the beer is very easy to drink. Definitely a summer targeted one. If it was a bit cheeper, I would gladly have one every single day. My little boy would also enjoy one! Just kidding… he was only playing with the empty can. I guess he wants to be like his father and dring high wuality beers from time to time… not bad!

So… this marks the end of my post. I am really happy that I found these craft beers and they seem to have been stored properly in the hypermarket warehouses.

See you soon and have a nice Sunday!
Bye and cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency