Having an Albino IPA in this rainy Sunday… for the beersaturday!

After the warm winter saturday, today the temps were a bit lower, but thats bot the problem. The rainy weather forced us to stay at home in the afternoon. It is good that at least we managed to get out for a walk with our baby girl.

But what to do in such a weather? I guess the answer is clear! Open the refrigerator and seek for a nice beer. In my case, there was an Albino IPA brewed by the Serbian Dogma brewery.

I remember that when I visited Belgrade, I wanted to visit the brewery and their craft beer bar so bad, but actually didn’t manage to. I feel a bit sad even that this was maybe 5 years ago, quite some time. Maybe next time when I find myself in the Serbian capital, this will be the forst place to visit, even before I check in the hotel. 😁

Albino IPa is quite an interesting beer. It is in the arsenal of these brewers for a lot of time. I received it as a present and wasnt expecting this. I thought that Dogma stopped brewing this, for that it was a lot of time in the past. Actually I was quite happy to see this can.

For the people who dont know this style very well (it is not as desired as the more popular NEIPAs) this is a fruity, sometimes a bit spicy and definitely very refreshing version of the American IPA. It has to be very light or pale in color and ises distinctive yeast like these for Belgian witbier.

Let’s see what came into the pint. I said… let’s see!

The color is really light and the carbonation is medium. I like that after pouring, I immediately noticed the fruitful and a little bit spicy character. The beer is a bit hazy, which is typical for the belgian wit biers and heavily hopped ones. Just cannot wait to have a sip out of the pint!

In the mouth the beer feels light and the hop bitterness is solid. The tropical fruit vibes that modern hops bring into the beer give an amazing taate to the beer. If I can, I would enjoy a can of this beer every single day. It will be a bit pricey though… I’ll have to sell all my crypto possessions, which won’t be ideal… 🤷🏻

The best thing that I can do is just finish this beer while watching the rain pour off the clouds. Whoops… here comes a lightning!

That’s for today, see you soon, hopefully with another great beer. I will give this one a score 9/10, just because it was only one single can in my refrigerator. I need more! 😁

Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency