Had the chance to visit a beerfest and enjoy one of my favorite bands currently with a limited edition beer.

It’s some years since one of the biggest beer factories in Bulgaria organizes this beer fest, but it’s the first time I actually visit it. Although the city of Stara Zagora is only 32 kilometers away from my location, I have never been attracted to this beer festival.

This time it was actually the performance of my favorite band (recently) that made me want to visit the Zagorka Beerfest 2022. We were a bit late for the beginning of the show, because we had to wait for my mother to finish work and come and take care for the kids, but it really was no more than 10 minutes of being late.

The stage and the light show were impressive, as well as the band itself. Kerana and Kosmonauts (cosmonaut is really the word that we use in Bulgaria for astronaut, just like in Russian) deliver really nice and good sounding music lately. I’m a fan of them for the last year and more and even have a cd that I run non stop when I’m driving. They have a special style and they don’t fit in any particular style. Their sounding is sometimes rock, sometimes alternative, and sometimes pop. Kerana said in many interviews that they don’t make music in any particular style and let their fans decide what is the best genre.

These people look like they are really gonna break the scene with their energy and the mood they carry. They actually sound a lot better live than recorded in studio. I really could not be more excited about attending the beer fest in Stara Zagora, and until the performance wasn’t over, the beers didn’t really interested me.

After the performance we had a chance to share some words with Kerana and she looks so excited and happy about meeting all the people that want to tell her something and take a photo with.

Well, after this quick encounter we had the chance to try a special edition festive beer from Zagorka brewery. I think that I have tasted before similar beer from this brewery as they tend to offer unpasteurized and unfiltered beer for special events. And I have to tell you that the beer on this fest was ultimately cheap. The ordinary draft beer was $1 while the special edition one was $1,5! Of course, in the shops you can find cheaper beers, but after all this is a beer festival with some more spending cost than the shops around. After all the three performers that day have to be paid for entertaining the guests!

The beers were over soon and we had to go home back to our kids. Yet, this was one very exciting evening and I really cannot stop thinking of visiting some similar place and performance again soon. But first we will have to arrange taking care for our kids again. 😁

See you soon and wish you a happy Sunday!
Cheers and take care!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency