Land & Sea Hazy IPA - #beersaturday How Good

20220305_172834.jpg

Did I just die and go to heaven?

That's what it kind of felt like. As if my tastebuds transcended my body, and were floating up towards the clouds. My stresses and worries of the week departed. A complete state of relaxation and contentment. Enchanted by the majestic spell. It's finally #beersaturday and I just struck gold baby!!

20220305_173128.jpg

I'm not gonna lie, it's been a pretty stressful few days. Got thrown in the deep end in a Sink or Swim situation, bit of a stitch up really. Took a lot of energy out of me, and with some on the spot troubleshooting at times, managed to keep my head above the water, while at times I could feel my body sinking.

When I knocked off work at 3pm, man was I thirsty. When I pulled up to the bottleshop and saw the words Land & Sea it was like an epiphany. I had endured a land and sea ordeal, and now I had found the antidote to revitalise my body and soul.

20220305_172645.jpg

Simple, yet Stunningly Attractive

The design of this beer was so simple, but it caught my attention almost instantly. The white background made the image and wording jump out as if they were holographic.

The image even had me intrigued too. The straw sticking out the top was the giveaway that it was an image of a juicebox. But what was this juicebox made of? To me it looks like some sort of foreign fruit? Similar to how coconuts are commonly used for serving cocktails. But what are those feathers/leaves? It almost looks like an angelic coconut, or just a bud from a marijuana plant? What do you guys reckon? Simple design, but for some reason stunningly appealing to me.

20220305_172744.jpg

"Juicebox" by Land and Sea

This beer is a hazy IPA, brewed in Noosa on the Sunshine Coast of Australia. Noosa is famous for its beautiful beaches, illustrious ocean, and coastal landscapes. Therefore Land & Sea is seemingly fitting.

This IPA possesses an ABV of 6.5%, and stands at a solid 375ml. Its brewed using citra, mosiac, and simcoe hops. The can doesn't give any promises of what it'll taste like, as opposed to many of the other IPAs that I've had the pleasure of tasting. However that fits its simplistic visual appearance, and who doesn't enjoy a bit of mysteriousness right.

How Bloody Good

20220305_172913.jpg

After a quick pitstop to grab a snack, we finally made it home and it was time to kickstart #beersaturday. When poured the hazy colour glistened in the sun, and you could see the little bubbles voyaging towards the surface.

The first sip was nothing less than absolute bliss. I've tried a lot of different IPAs lately, all with a variety of different specific flavours and hops. Today it's fair to say that we have struck gold.

A delicious haziness instantly clouded my tastebuds. Sip after sip my tastebuds felt the smoothness of this beer, with refreshment properties never experienced before. The first one went down just a few seconds short of Usain's PB, and just as quickly I was back to the fridge to grab another.

20220305_172951.jpg

The beauty about this beer is that not only was it the most delicious and refreshing beer I think I've tried to date, but it also packs a punch. As I sat in the afternoon sun enjoying my 2nd and 3rd, my body was alleviated the aches from a long day at work, and my mind transcended away from the stresses of the days before.

Beer is a magical thing in moderation I reckon. And this beer is the real deal.

If you ever see it, grab a pack 10/10 from me

What a way to finish a hectic Saturday. A few beers as the sun began to set for another day.

20220305_172834.jpg

Hope everyone's having an awesome weekend.

#beersaturday over and out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency