My craft beer bottle collection part 3

Back with another edition of my craft beer bottle collection. Apart from its aesthetics, I find that my beer bottles are really good for practicing photography, not that I'm making much progress yet. I've put my bottle collection in front of a windowpane that let's light through from the living room. The light effect on the bottles can be quite mesmerising at times but its really difficult to get good images.
DSC_9326.JPG

DSC_9327.JPG

One image I quite like is the one below. If I could shrink to become a mini me like Tinkerbell, I'd love to walk down this beer lane, climb up the labels, jump across the bottle necks, dive into the bottles and fly back out again. How cool would that be!!!

DSC_9312.JPG

Okay, enough of day dreaming, back to reality please. Let's take a look at today's craft beer bottle collection.

livinguktaiwan divider.png

I like the Lancaster Bomber bottle because it's nostalgic. The silver label is like the body of a plane and its design pays tribute to the Avro Lancaster, a bomber used in the second world war. I especially like the little dots on the label which are like the nuts and bolts on the plane. The Lancaster Bomber has won a couple of awards and is said to be quite simply the Best of British Beer. From memory, it was so so. Maybe it's me, but hubby, who drinks quite a lot of beer said the same as well ....
DSC_9320.JPG

DSC_9318.JPG


I bought the Old Peculier because I really like the bottle. I can't explain why, but you know sometimes you look at something, and it's very pleasing on the eye? This one of those moments. Hubby should be please that I'm looking at beer bottles and not luxury handbags!!!! Anyway, the Old Peculier is brewed by an independent brewer in Yorkshire that's been around since 1827. They are one of the oldest family brewers in England. That definitely ticks my box as an independent craft beer. Hope it stays that way and doesn't get gobbled up by large brewers.


I think the Brewdog Punk IPA bottle is really cool, specifically the tag line at the back of the bottle which says "The beer that started it all". That's quite a claim!!!! I'm not sure what exactly "it" refers to. According to their website, it might be something about blending a classic ale with new world hops, whatever that means. And, apparently This is the beer that started it all - and it’s not done yet...


So far, the Sierra Nevada is the only beer that I've bought twice in my craft beer collection. But, the only reason I bought it again, apart from the fact it's nice, is because both labels are different. So strictly speaking I don't have a duplicate bottle in my collection. The Sierra Nevada always brings back nice memories because we first drank that during our last holiday. That was when we travelled to Singapore before coming back to UK. That was our holiday prior to lockdown. Maybe next time I can travel, I will discover a new beer.
DSC_9321.JPG

livinguktaiwan divider.png

That's all for this part of my craft beer bottle collection. Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency