Hoppin' in and out is possible again

The rules went a lot less strict last week in terms of with how many people you are able to meet up in Holland. The terraces were a long time before this already, but I really hadn't taken that much advantage of it. For me going to a terrace and meeting up with friends has to be an equivalent to not overthinking anything and having impulsive moves on who is there.

So that wasn't really possible with the two rule people from the same household, and because of this I didn't really feel like going. But now this has changed and we are back in the game with some skin!

screenshot_20210704_093007_photo_editor.jpg

One of my favorite beerplaces has opened again, and it just really nice having a round of hanging there again seeing some fine people again talking about life and just seeing who shows up. One of the things which I usually try here is ask if they have something to recommend, because tha is when the best beers show up.


dc.jpg


One of the beers which came from that was this Dream Catcher from the van Moll brewery which is also located here in Eindhoven. A lovely fruity beer which reminded me of the all time favorite 'Orchestra of Angels' and was just a really easy sip. No loss on that one!





That is the whole thing which went wrong in the covid times. Nothing was able to be done without planning anymore. When you want to meetup, everyone has to check if there are no symptoms or whatever, and especially us all working in hospitals with ICU patients with covid this was one big reflection on yourself to see how you are doing.

I guess we need more spontaneous than we actually think in our lives. Or at least I do. The whole idea of having everything planned out is just not really how I want to live and I am happy it doesn't need to be like that anymore.

Even though it was rainy you could just see more people were happy do be outside again and see what the world has to offer. In that way, not much has changed. Everyone is just eager to go back in their old life style again, and I am curious if some will have changed or if they will just block this last 1,5 year like nothing happened again.

For me, I do feel changed a bit, at least I think difference about some other things after seeing this. How this will all play out in the future for me, I don't know, but I do see some differences.

screenshot_20210704_093023_photo_editor.jpg


My friend took a 'Crime Passionel' beer and another one instantly went for the 'Storm en Bliksem' which are also local beers. If you want to see the whole menu of this bar (say when you are visiting Eindhoven) check out what beers they have on Radegast040.nl.

For me I would declare this one of my favorite summer spots and I am happy to just be back on the road again.

What about you? How is your life opening up again?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency