The joy on the face of a man who's having his first beer in 6 months | #BeerSaturday

20200920_173200.jpg

This was a time out with @mpaul, we opted to go and watch last weekend's match Chelsea vs Liverpool at the restaurant since the bar are not yet allowed to operate till late, I don't know the specific time because I stopped listening to meaningless news about the whole covid thing over a month ago.

20200920_173151.jpg

Anyway back at the subject at hand, last Saturday was the first time I had beer in six months, I remember my last beer was less than a week before lockdown in March, during lockdown ban was placed on sale of alcohol and all I had was wine because I had a bottle in the house.

Boy I enjoyed every sip of my beer, I was thirsty for six months and my thirst was quenched at the very first sip. I smiled, I laughed, I was happy.
You don't want to deprive a man from his beer!
20200920_173319.jpg

My favorite beer Heineken wasn't available so myself and @mpaul opted for Castle Lite which was fairly okay, I guess @rynow knows this beer and might have had it some time as a beer lover and we both reside in South Africa.

20200920_173010.jpg

We had two rounds each of Castle Lite, enjoyed the game which my team Chelsea ended up losing but I still managed to smile and not let the loss spoil my evening.

20200920_173423.jpg

I have always want to partake in the #BeerSaturday so finally here is my first post which I find quite interesting to write.

Happy weekend and enjoy every sip of your beer. 🍻

We owe it to ourselves to make Hive great

image.png
Image by @doze

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency