The Last of My Tennessee Stash for #BEERSATURDAY

IMG_20210525_180022794 (2).jpg

It seems like a lifetime ago that my wife and I took a road trip to Chattanooga, Tennessee. And as is my custom, whenever I travel I procure a nice little, often too little, stash of local beers. Well today, all good things Tennessee must come to an end with the LAST of my Tennessee Stash.

Screenshot 2021-09-04 at 16-35-01 Confession Bear Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Sad indeed my friends but at some point the DEED must be done and the beer must be drunk. So it is off to my private Beer Garden aka my backyard patio.

IMG_20210525_180832929.jpg

I spy upon my wall
something cold
and something tall

What could it be?
Tis a beer for me
From Tennessee!

Screenshot 2021-09-04 at 16-47-17 Cool Shakespeare Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

That's right I got WORDS!

I can spit the rhymes.

Move over Willie a big old cat is taking the stage!

Screenshot 2021-09-04 at 16-59-05 bart simpson high af Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Okay! So much for trying to bring a little culture to a beer swilling Saturday, MY BAD.

IMG_20210525_180924391_MP.jpg

BEER NAME: Prusik
STYLE: Pale Ale
BREWER: Hutton & Smith Brewing Co. of Chattanooga Tennessee
ABV: 5.5%
APPEARANCE: golden color, cloudy and pours with a small head
AROMA: citrus fruity
TASTE: slightly bitter with a nice citrus tang the hops and citrus linger - NICE!
MOUTHFEEL: light body, carbonates lightly with a clean finish
HANGOVER FACTOR: I have a six pack soooooo I may be late to Church :)

This is a good beer, we shall see if it is a kind beer tomorrow.

I have a tradition on #beersaturday for all of you who have indulged my poetic license and powered through this post. I have a small trivia contest!

The first person who answers the question in the Comments wins/earns a BEER TOKEN. Who knows the way cryptos are going it just might be worth something one fine day.

Screenshot 2021-09-04 at 17-28-10 mr bean excited Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

While in Tennessee, we visited Rock City which is on Lookout Mountain.

IMG_20210522_105754572.jpg

This spot looks out over much of the South.

IMG_20210522_105603455 (2).jpg

QUESTION: Name the Seven States you can see from Lookout Mountain. Good Luck!

(Okay that might be a little hard so I will give a hint. From this spot I did spy with my little eye: Wildcats and Bulldogs; Volunteers and Cavaliers; Gamecocks and Tarheels and I even saw the Tide)

See y'all next #beersaturday. God willing and the creek don't rise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency