My Gathering Beer - #beersaturday

IMG_20210408_181932080.jpg

I suppose that many of you have often wondered what beer does @handofzara serve when he has the family in for a gathering.

Screenshot_2021-04-17 Homer Simpson Hmmmm Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Well tonight I shall disclose my family secret, the beer I serve at gatherings or as I like to say, "My Gathering Beer."

IMG_20210412_180430655.jpg

So now you know, its right there hiding behind the vegetables that I will be putting in the garden this week.

Beer Name: German Pilsner
Style: Pilsner
ABV: 4.8%
Appearance: Gold color, pours with a medium head and absolutely crystal clear
Aroma: Slight hint of the hops
Taste: Well balanced, light body yet well carbonated with a dry somewhat bitter finish
Hangover Factor: None - drink away me friends - drink away!
Overall Impression: very refreshing and light a perfect beer for a gathering
Price: $25 per case of 24 cans

IMG_20210408_181802609.jpg

So now you know the beer I serve at all my family and friends gatherings.

Screenshot_2021-04-17 Shocked Bart Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Oh my, have I not mentioned the name of this beer?

Alright, if you have stayed with me this far then you deserve to know the name of this beer. But I have to warn you, it is not a North Carolina Craft Beer. Those brews are expensive and lets face facts, a little too good for my family. :)

Now I have to warn you, because this may be shocking, it's not even an American Beer. In fact it is so un-American that the cans don't even have 12 ounces but only have 11.4 ounces!

I suppose that it is some sort of full amount in the metric system that is always less than the proper English System of measurements.

It reminds me of people bragging about a 5K run they just completed somehow pretending it is the same as a 5 mile run.

It is not the same!

Be that as it may, I will share my deepest darkest secret; My Gathering Beer is in fact . . .

IMG_20210408_181642065.jpg

And it is a wonderful beer! Brewed in Germany by the Warsteiner Brewery in, of course, Warstein.

Screenshot_2021-04-17 oktoberfest Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

auf Wiedersehen until next #beersaturday.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency