Another #BEERSATURDAY - More Gifts!

Screenshot_2021-05-15 Texas Pledge Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

So my daughter went to Texas last weekend to visit a friend who had recently moved to the Lone Star State. When any of my children, can you call adults children??? Anyway, my daughter went to Texas for a fun weekend, seeing as there is no Wuhan-Faucci Virus in Texas, me and Mrs. @handofzara pulled dog duty.

I must admit we are kinda funny about our dogs. We either take the dogs with us or someone in the family takes care of the dogs.

1564260068305.jpg

The dog in the yellow vest is her! She is actually a joy to have and kicks right in with our dogs.

Screenshot_2021-05-15 stop trying to make X happen Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Alright! Calm down! I have mentioned that every Christmas I get gifts of beer, some of which I have shared with you on #beersaturday.

So can you guess what my darling angel of a daughter brought me from Texas??????

Go ahead and take a guess!

Screenshot_2021-05-15 mr bean facebook like Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Screenshot_2021-05-15 SARCASM COWBOY Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

IMG_20210510_181713792.jpg

IMG_20210510_181701740.jpg

"From Texas For Texans!" will have to be changed in this case to "From Texas, For An Old Beer Swilling Tarheel." Sounds better to me, what do y'all think?

So in addition to my Christmas IPAs, I now have a stash of Texas brew to share with you, plus all of the North Carolina beer I have in the fridge. I reckon I have the rest of the year of #beersaturday somewhat covered!

IMG_20210510_181849507.jpg

This the beer that I will share next week. Look lets be honest not too many of you have read this blog this far. But I will share with you a few photos.

IMG_20210511_181347520.jpg

Now this is an interesting beer, different and very ambitious!

IMG_20210511_181246105.jpg

" brisk lemony arnold palmer"

Trivia Time: Why is the name of a famous golfer on this can? What is an Arnold Palmer?

First to answer in the comments gets a beer token. Try to answer without looking it up. The answer is on the can! I probably should disqualify Southerners who more than likely have had an Arnold Palmer.

Peace out and I will see y'all next #beersaturday with my review of Cool & The Gang brewed in Texas but somehow found its way to North Carolina!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency