Diaries of a Fluffy Rican: A little Dashing, some good friends, and a Blue Moon

I had a pretty sweet day today. I've been using the door dash delivery app. Just trying gain my experience with timing and techniques. I've delivered for more then a decade, but this is the first time trying the app. My friend sent me a referral link. Though I sat on it for about a month. The incentives seemed sweet, I just wasn't sure if I could pull it off.

IMG_20210909_202039__01__01.jpg
Become a DoorDash driver! Earn up to $25/hour and get a $500.00 bonus after 285 deliveries in 60 days for signing up here: https://drd.sh/VEFRFxxalkhmHbwK/

That's the link to her referral. I know we tend to be hesitant to click on random links, but that the one I used. Not sure how long the promotion runs. If your interested check it out. The worst that will happen if that the promotion will be over. I can't check it cause I used it.

Four days ago I decided to give it a shot. My overall intention was to figure out if it was possible to hit the requirements. So far it seems very possible. At my current rate in pretty confident I'll hit the goal in a month. We'll see.

At my last delivery job I would work an average of ten hour days, and not really feel the urge to eat. Yet something about delivering from restaurant to restaurant, and being around some amazing smelling food. Had me feeling kinda needy today.

Multiple times today, while waiting for an order to be ready. I found myself glancing over at the different bars. I could hear the sirens singing to me, "Come on over. You've earned it".

Screenshot_20210911-015921.jpg

The wonderful smells, uniquely different based on the cuisine being served. The atmospheres which made you want to stay and hang out for a while.

IMG_20210909_202624.jpg

IMG_20210910_170625.jpg

Even the night before after finishing up my days work, and pulling into the gas station. I felt I had earned a beer then too. In fact the gas station was right next to the Budweiser warehouse. It had to be a sign right?

IMG_20210909_223353.jpg

I walked into the store, and immediately my eyes fell on the "Over 21 vault". It was dutifully maintaining the perfect temperature, for the storage of it's assigned treasures

IMG_20210909_223520.jpg

Like a moth to light, I was drawn to the glass doors. Consciencely I knew that it was too late in the evening to buy them legally, but why not see what my options could have been.

IMG_20210909_223550.jpg

IMG_20210909_223558.jpg

This New Belgium Voodoo Ranger seemed particularly confident, probably knowing that I wouldn't be allowed to bring him home that night. So I sighed and headed home.

IMG_20210909_223607.jpg

Tonight however, when my friends asked me if I wanted to go to Boston's Pizza Restaurant. I immediately said yes.
I'm not usually into restaurants, but I'd been dreaming of it all day. I think I did a pretty good job at tempering back my excitement.

I had the company of some wonderful friends. Our server was amazing, and she promptly brought me a pint glass of Blue Moon. Which went great with my Buffalo chicken Caesar salad.

IMG_20210910_214523.jpg

A couple times I considered that the server might think I was weird, but I didn't care. I was giddy and completely loving the moment. Such a good day. I had gotten my blue moon.

IMG_20210910_211949.jpg

Thanks for sharing with me. God bless. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency