Beer Saturday: Work Reward

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Recently I finally got some beer in the house! Been too long!

A99F6CBA9CB444C0AE3B7AD9E7A570C3.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Hopping

I remember this summer, being jealous and seeing @lyubo19 posting some really amazing looking beer pictures! I was hoping that by the end of the year I would have at least drank a beer but alas it wasn’t in the cards. I don’t have anything against beer or drinking but it’s a bit of discretionary spending that we have done without plus our son is still young so we don’t want to drink and be around him in case something happens.

So we went to the lake house, you can check out some of my past posts on it but it’s been a key factor in our summer and life this past year, to do some cleaning up and stuff. We cleaned the house out and shut the electricity for the winter so that naturally meant emptying out the fridge. There were two beers in there that I was eyeing all summer but I don’t take anything unless it’s offered. He told us throw away whatever’s in the fridge but one can’t just throw away beer in my opinion! Back home those two beers went for sure lol. I cracked one open the past few nights and ended this evening with the last one. I tend to prefer the India pale ales myself but that might be because that’s a lot of what I see. Once I had these two beers I figured what the hell let’s buy some more and I bought some to accompany the others lol.

I’m not a huge beer expert but these definitely had some unique flavors to them.

Out of the two beers from the fridge, there ripple one was my preferred one to drink. I liked the flavor and all that a lot more. I’m not sure if they were sitting there for too long but they tasted fine, not skunked like a beer that goes warm and cold a few times will.

5F64A412742344C58038330EAF5A285B.jpeg

The ripple one was pretty good it didn’t have too much of a foam head on it so that was nice. Sometimes too much foam is rough.

28EF0086E616432DBDA2240DFEB6EAA8.jpeg

The Allagash was the beer I bought. They are a pretty good local beer company in Maine I think but they have produced quite a few good ones. My favorite is the Allagash white that I bought. Such a nice summer beer! Very light and has some fruit flavors so it was a solid purchase.

A99F6CBA9CB444C0AE3B7AD9E7A570C3.jpeg

A nice bright beer for sure!

C653D775226F40AE9EB36A32C8117923.jpeg

The museum beer here was okay. It had an odd after taste so I don’t know if that was from the beer itself or if something was bad in it. I still enjoyed it though! Had some unique flavors to it and it was easy to drink once I got past the odd possibility it might have been bad.

3C4633ADE82F4B22AB3D4E32B707D696.jpeg

That was a nice way to relax after a while of not drinking any beers! I definitely miss drinking beer but at the same time I also don’t miss the extra calories and bloating I get from drinking beer so it’s give and take lol.

I’m entering in the #beersaturday post that they released a few days ago you can find the link below! I will say that I want to see if my buddy @chekohler has had any beer lately and can share some of that South African hops!
The contest link is here:

@detlev/beersaturday-week-186

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,040 PRE tokens, with a market value of $35.13. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency